We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most filthy, disgusting, and abhorrent place I have ever seen!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of America's Best Inn Moline

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
America's Best Inn Moline
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most filthy, disgusting, and abhorrent place I have ever seen!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Long story short, management is terrible, hotel is unsanitary. Bathroom had big flies buzzing around. These people don't know how to keep anything clean and it is apparent. Owners are arrogant and run this place terribly . Extremely low quality, very uncleanly, very unwelcome place. I wanted to throw up because of the curry and cigarette stench. There are much better hotels than this one.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    5
    8
    15
See reviews for
9
4
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

This hotel is disgusting! There are people outside drinking and/or selling drugs and I'm pretty sure there were prostitutes there as well. The owners did not care at all. They were rude and arrogant! The rooms were disgusting and I dont think they had ever been cleaned! How this place still exists is a shock to me! I wouldn't even let my worst enemy stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

First off the rooms are very dirty!! There are a lot of very undesirable people that stay here. The phones do Not work and haven't in over 3 months. The internet doesn't work and the staff including the owner says "Your computer is bad" when in fact per their internet provider it is their modems and routers that are bad!! The cable tv goes in and out! There is no continental breakfast like advertised! No game room, no business or conference room! Basically what you are paying for is a very uncomfortable bed!!!! I Do not recommend ever staying here! Everyday non stop guests go to the office and complain about this place and their attitude is oh well basically. They advertise that they offer things that do not exist. Hotel is spider infested and bug infested!! I have seen them personally give someone a room that is already occupied. Housekeeping just walks in the rooms. Stairs have been falling apart as well. I could go on but I think you get the Idea! DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Choose a Different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank silentadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We arrived told we had a first floor room, as we were about to enter the room, man from the office came out and said NO that room is occupied you are now on the 2nd floor - we requested a first floor room -- when we arrived at our 2nd floor room - after walking thru cigarette butts and beer cans -- the room stunk like smoke -- a non smoking room - no vacuuming was done, everything was swept into the corner of the room, 1 hand towel and 1 wash cloth, beds had no springs -- we were going to call front desk to complain -- phone did not work -- so we went back to office and requested our money back -- man at the desk said Sorry - he could not do that, so after many phone calls to the reservation line and to the hotel - we were told to go there Sunday morning for refund, we went back Sunday morning spoke to manager and he gave us a refund less $5 - because he said the reservation phone number gets $10 for booking - bottom line is the place is a dump, people live there and not the kind of people you want to be around - if you get my drift. So many other nice hotels nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorothyIl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Just stayed one night and were drawn by their animal friendly policy. Room was clean with double bed. Lots of residents call this motel home. Lots of dogs and cats here. Anything but luxurious but a decent place for the $40 price.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boater87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Modest accommodations at a modest price ($40 with AAA). Bath lines were threadbare and scratchy. A place to sleep, but not to get comfortable in. Floor hasn't seen a vacuum in a while.
Brochure mentioned complimentary breakfast, and I knew to appreciate what little there would be, When I inquired about it in the morning, I was told by a nice older gentleman of Eastern descent, 'no. no breakfast.' He did place an urn of coffee in the lobby. Come to think of it, there was barely room for the complimentary coffee, let alone any kind of breakfast spread.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whiskeyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

My boyfriend and i came up from galesburg just to get away. I should have stayed home! Walls were dirty the carpet was stained. I couldnt take a shower if i wanted to because the shower head is broke and the towels are no bigger than a dish rag!!
I did not feel safe and refused to sleep under the blankets. This place needs some serious renevation. I guess its true you get what you pay for. Ive never been a big fan of motels and im now turned off completly from them. Ive never been more uncomfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabbyy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inn Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn Moline

Property: America's Best Inn Moline
Address: 2359 69th Ave, I-74 Exit 5B/I-280 Exit 18A, Moline, IL 61265-8311
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — America's Best Inn Moline 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your America's Best Inn Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Moline
Motel Six Moline
Moline Motel Six
Moline Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing