We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We chose the Stoney Creek Inn because of its proximity to the i wireless Center. I'm glad we did. We arrived early, had prompt check in. The front desk staff was friendly and pleasant. After settling in to the room, a front desk staff member called to ask how the room was and if there was anything we needed. Thought that was a nice touch. Found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The hotel was very full due to the evenings concert so their lounge area was extremely busy. Have to say that the one employee that was trying her best to serve everyone was handling it with a pleasant attitude and a smile. Bravo to her. Also, loved the location. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    103
    27
    5
    8
See reviews for
140
107
19
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My third time at Stoney Creek; I still love it. It is 5-7 minutes from Augustana College.(my daughter goes there) I LOVE the decor and if you join the traveler's club (no fee) they will give you a BEAUTIFUL upgrade at no extra charge if it is available that day. (twice now since I signed up)The staff is wonderful. It is such a homey woodsy comfortable atmosphere.Be an Augustana visitor:more discounts. They have a bar open on Saturday nights (not sure about weeknights) with comfy chairs and televisions too. It is a stone's throw from the river if you want to take a walk. Good restaurants and shops are within walking distance.Sometimes there are wedding receptions so keep that in mind (you know how that goes) and breakfast is minimal (but the coffee is great) I love Stoney Creek and I know I will be visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bulld0g10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
350 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

If you can get past the faux North Woods decor of fake bears and evergreen trees, this is a really nice hotel. Location is good -- near the river with easy access to all the QC. Rooms are comfortable and clean, service is friendly and attentive. The breakfast is good with the usual carbs but also yogurt and boiled eggs for protein.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanLChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, KS
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the Stoney Creek Inn for a wedding that we were attending. And since I love the outdoors, the decor of this place thrilled me! I loved the hunting, fishing and cabin style. However, if you not in to the outdoors, don't let that dissuade you from staying here. This place was comfortable and clean with nice views. The king size bed was soft and it had plenty of pillows! The elevator was a little slow and the drinks at the cash bar that they catered was expensive. I'm not sure if they catered the wedding food or not but that also was only so so. But I wasn't rating them on that. I love the place and would stay here again if in the area. It's right on the Mississippi River although we didn't have a chance to walk down to it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppelkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The property is beautiful and clean. Perfect location for our wedding reception in downtown Moline. Everything was within walking distance- reception venue, tux rental shop, restaurants, and nightlife. Our honeymoon suite was AMAZING! Everyone that came into town loved the property and its amenities. The staff is incredibly helpful and goes above and beyond to help out.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

no lose stay here, staff is consistently friendly and the rooms here are perfect at check in. also if rooms are ready they will work with early check ins as well, SCI surprised us our last stay with an unexpected room upgrade that was awesome, wish we could have stayed longer. next time we will to enjoy all the ammenities this great hotel has to offer !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The experience started with a free shuttle ride from the Moline Airport. The hotel has this very kitch huntn' & fishin' decor in a very cheap feeling big box store kind of way. Not my cup of tea, but may be yours. The staff is very nice and helpful and my room was spotlessly clean. The room was fine, but the light level is a little low for work purposes. The free breakfast is just ok at best.

The location is oustanding for business in downtown Moline or Arsenal Island. There are several good places to eat within walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: Lower is better, th hotel elevator is very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNPnPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moline
0.2 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
1.0 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
3.1 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Address: 101 18th St, Moline, IL 61265-1365
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Moline
#3 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're traveling to the Quad Cities to visit the John Deere Pavilion, take in a concert at the I-Wireless Center, cruise on The Celebration Belle, enjoy casinos, or visit the Rock Island Arsenal, we're the place to stay! If you are visiting students at Western Illinois University or Augustana, we are just down the road. Our relaxed Northwoods theme will help make Stoney Creek your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Moline Hotel Moline
Stoney Creek Hotel Moline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing