We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Now this is a Hilton brand!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Now this is a Hilton brand!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Great property in every way for business travelers. I am not sure what has to happen to get a hotel to run as well as this one, but it was a VERY pleasant customer experience. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debi1rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
Thank you for the kind response,. We are very proud of our staff and they do a great job. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    132
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
158
75
31
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
214 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Although I said in the title that this hotel is next to the airport, the hotel is SO close you could actually walk to the hotel from the rental car area. Although, the hotel has a complimentary shuttle so you don't have to walk. Plus, although it is practically on the airport, I never once heard planes coming or going...it was just that quiet.

There is plenty of free parking, fresh super chocolate cookies available, and a great breakfast spread. There are even brown bag breakfasts to go if you aren't able to stop for breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, there are bagels, muffins, omelets, yogurt, fresh fruit, make-your-own-waffles, bacon, orange and apple juice, team hot chocolate, and endless coffee. In the morning, there's a USA Today waiting outside your door.

Inside your room, there's a soft bed covered in clean sheets and a clean duvet cover (there are sticky notes on the bed when you arrive, letting you know that the sheets and duvet cover are clean), and there is plenty of room on the desk, in the room, and on top of your lap desk. There is a large flat screen that rotates to wherever you are sitting. Plenty of storage space in the dresser and closet. The bathroom included shampoo, conditioner, and bar soap, plenty of soft towels, strong shower head, and a U-ring shower curtain.

The gym faces one flat screen TV and the pool. There is one elliptical, one bike, and one treadmill, a water machine, and sanitary wipes.

Room Tip: The third floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxegurl266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Wow! That was a very detailed review. Thank you very much, I think you described our hotel to a T. Im glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

Travelling through IL and IA. Great location for traveling. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Always like staying at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bug_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Thank you for your kind response. We are very proud of our housekeeping staff and they keep our place looking new. We hope you come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Hampton Inn & Suites, normally you pay a little more and get a little more for it. I'd say not so at Moline. It was fine, just seemed a little older and nothing fancy about the rooms. If you are planning on using the airport shuttle from the Hampton Suites though, look out. They were supposed to pick me up at 5, when still not there at 5:30 (this is in the morning) we decided to walk. Fortunately it is not far at all (3 blocks?) to the terminal. If the weather is OK it is quite easy. By the way, we heard that at 6:00 the shuttle driver still had not come in. Wonderful.

Room Tip: If there is a really good room, I didn't see it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Hello sir, Im sorry about the inconvenience with the shuttles. Before 6am we do use a cab service. Apparently that day we had some problems with that cab service that we dont usually encounter. We still should have found a way to get you there without having to wait a half hour tho and I apologize. Our driver doesnt usually get here till 6:15-6:30. agian I want to apologize and we hope that you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

This is a nice facility and if you have stayed at other Hampton Inns, you won’t be disappointed - this hotel offers the same great service and comfortable rooms as the other Hamptons. I stayed in a King Studio Suite with small wet bar containing a refrigerator and microwave. The refrigerator did not have a freezer though which, although not a downfall for most, it would of come in handy for myself. I was concerned about airport noise being so close to the airport, but it was nonexistent since it is mainly smaller commuted planes and the airport shuts down at night.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms are on the south side facing the airport and give a nice view of planes landing and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobLindemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We always appreciate feedback. We do have the refrigerators in the room but unfortuanetly they do not have freezers. But the next time you visit us just ask at the front desk and we can always store whatever you need stored in our freezer in the kitchen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
272 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I was very impressed with the comfort and cleaniness of the room. I was amazed at how quite the room was given that my view overlooked the Quad Cites airport parking lot and the runway was in sight. The bed was very comfortable and if you looking for a place to stay before flying out this is a great spot. Restaurants are located within an easy drive. On the negative side are the breakfast bar eggs! I don't know where Hampton's get them but they are the worst!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppijacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are right on airport property but we have never had any noise complaints from the planes so that is an advantage for us as people do like to be on that side to watch the planes. Im gald your stay was good and thank you for letting us know about the eggs. We are always trying to improve the breakfast selection and we will look in to that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I recently spend 4 days and 3 nights at this motel for a large family reunion. Marc, the manager, was most helpful when we were setting up the block of rooms and making sure that those who needed it had handicap accessible rooms. When I checked in, Sherry at the front desk was MOST cheery and helpful!! She helped with the setup of the Meeting room that we used for our reunion. Every employee of the Hampton Inn that we had contact with was pleasant and helpful! The free continental breakfast was HUGE! Everything from waffles to bisquits/gravy to seasoned potatoes, bacon, omelets to fruit, yogurt, cereal....you certainly won't leave hungry!

An extra bonus was that even though the Inn is right next to the airport....the noise is not a problem at all. Slept great every night and the runway to the airport was right out my window.

Didn't use the pool and/or whirlpool so can't comment on that.

Room Tip: Suites on the 3rd floor are quite a distance from the elevator so if someone has trouble walking, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50Sue2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thank you for the kind words! Myself and Sherry were more than happy to make sure your stay was comfortable and that had everything you needed while you were here. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
3.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
3.7 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Address: 2450 69th Ave, Moline, IL 61265-9745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moline
#2 Family Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport Hotel Moline
Hampton Inn Moline
Moline Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing