We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nice choice... Good hotel, clean and good spot... Nice breakfast area... Nice front desk staff... We were here for business and used this hotel... We actually use it frequently... Thanks for making the stay comfotable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan W, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very happy that you enjoy the ammenities and service our hotel offers. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is our second stay at this property for a baseball tournament. We had several families with us and booked several rooms over Memorial Day Weekend 2014. The hotel is spotless, the large lobby is great for groups to convene, and the complimentary breakfast is very good. We had a queen suite which was huge and comfortable. Every employee we encountered went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, until the desk clerk on duty Sunday evening, May 25, 2014. I don't even know where to begin except to say she was incredibly cranky and rude.

It started when we set up our folding chairs out on the lawn to enjoy the beautiful day. We were sitting outside, sipping beers and talking, when she came storming out of the hotel to within a few yards of us. We looked up to see her give us an icy stare, although she said nothing, and then stormed back inside. Perhaps we were breaking some unknown hotel rule??? If we were, kindly let us know and we would have moved. When we moved our gathering inside to the lobby we noticed the lobby was completely dark. When one of our party made the unthinkable error of TURNING ON THE LIGHTS, here she comes again from behind the desk to chastise the unsuspecting perpetrator sternly exclaiming, "This section is closed!!!" and slamming the lights off right in front of him. She went on to tell him there were numerous problems the previous evening and the lobby is closed, however, we were welcomed to sit there IN THE DARK. Apparently this woman did not want us sitting outside OR inside. Our party was in the lobby ALL of the previous evening, and although it was very busy with guests watching the Hawks game and kids getting a bit obnoxious, I did not see "numerous problems". We threw away every inch of garbage we created, as well as some we didn't and were the last people in the lobby the night of "all of the problems". And even if that is the case, we booked this hotel so we could relax with our friends in the lobby, and unless there was a safety issue, such as the lobby was about to disappear into a sinkhole who closes an entire lobby??? When another group came in after us and reached for the light switch we warned them there may be dire consequences. When one of our party explained to them what happened to us, our favorite cranky Hampton employee rushed her from behind the desk reminding her there had been a sign there all night stating "This Area Closed". Now granted, at this point, we were fed up and there was some sarcastic remarks being bandied about. We figured the small sign on one end of the lobby could not possibly mean the whole lobby was closed, because, again, what hotel would close their lobby??? And if this is a common practice at your hotel for paying guests then that is unfortunate.

This woman just made all of your other WONDERFUL employees look bad and should not be in customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineLIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan W, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We value our guests opinions and feedback. I apologize for the experience you encountered your last evening in the hotel. Although there were numerous issues that night we never want to close our lobby to hotel guests. These issues have been address with the guest service agent and will be handled differently in the future. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope that you will give us a chance in the future to provide top notch service to you and your group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was a nice hotel within walking distance to the airport which is what I needed. The only downside is this hotel is not near very many places to eat. There is a BBQ place across the street but I was told to stay away from it. I would stay there again but make sure you get dinner before settling in. Staff was very friendly

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_from_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan W, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights with our travel baseball team. The kids loved the pool. The adults enjoyed the lobby :) Breakfast each morning was quick and delicious. Most important ... our room was clean and quiet :)))

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan W, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer. We look forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel staff was accommodating during availability and check-in process. Nice, quiet, clean, close to our destination. Breakfast was fine; breakfast staff accommodating. Would stay at this hotel if in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 269sandrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan W, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Quad Cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very nice decor and comfortable clean rooms. Staff is very friendly and helpful. This location provides a shuttle service to the terminal but the location is within walking distance.Convenient to the terminal, local restaurants and mall. Have stayed here many time and is my prefered hotel in the Moline area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan W, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoy staying at our property. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel staff willing to help out. They even treat you like u are a guest in their home. Something you don't see everyday. Hotel and rooms are very clean. May be a little bit more than other hotels but is well worth the extra money. Even located right next to the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Even my family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan W, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about your recent experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Moline Airport. We are so pleased to hear that you felt welcomed and enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
3.7 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
3.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport

Address: 2450 69th Ave, Moline, IL 61265-9745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moline
#2 Family Hotel in Moline
Price Range: £78 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport Hotel Moline
Hampton Inn And Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Hampton Inn Moline
Moline Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing