We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owner simply doesn't care”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Moline
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed there June 28 and 29th. There was an outlet that was an inch out of the wall and in use. There was a foot of wall paper hanging down in shower, a bed was short sheet-ed, floor got changed(had to have 1st floor), ants in the room. Spoke with the owner in person and he kept interrupting me and wouldn't let me finish with the complaints. He is not a person that cares about the customers! Super 8 would have been better and I would have gotten breakfast.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank thetraveler7110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013

This location was great, just off interstate 80 with a great rate. Everyone was friendly, and there's great food close by. When there comes a time to expire in that area again I will definitely do so. Keep it up and the light on!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Only been on second floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

It stinks so much that you feel like you can get cancer while walking through the corridor! Every room that we’ve seen on both floors was labeled as non-smoking room, but corridors still smell terribly. We’ve put a towel under the door to prevent smell from coming to our room, but our non-smoking room has already absorbed so much of this smell that every piece of furniture stinks! You cannot ventilate the room, because windows DO NOT OPEN! Conditioners installed in every room take air from the same room (not from outside) so the smell does not go away.
We are going to leave for another hotel since it is not possible to sleep here.

Room Tip: If you ever decide to stay at Motel 6, check the hotel and room before you pay for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John-the-traveler-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

After not being able to get a room and LaQuinta we went to Motel 6 next door.
We checked in and we check out with in 15 mintues. The roomsf were disguesting dirty smelled of smoke in and outside of the room, it reeked. There was a used soap in the bathroom. Seat was stained and the bed looked liked homeless people slept in it. We checked out right away and got our money back.
Do not go their.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JCam001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I love using the hotel/motel discount coupons when in the States. My coupon for this hotel was $39.95 instead of the regular price of $44.95. Like McDonald's, you know what to expect when you head to a Motel 6.
This one was a great surprise...in a good way! Big clean rooms. The woman on the front desk was very friendly. A few minutes after I got to my room she called to make sure I was happy with the room. Are you kidding me, it is a super room.

All that said...the mattress is a little thin and there were no rooms avail with a fridge...but she did put my frozen bottles of water in the hotel freezer to make them solid again which is great.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

As my sister so eloquently put it, "who stayed in the room before us? Sasquatch?" There was hair everywhere, as though the room had not been cleaned from the last guest, and we honestly wouldn't have stayed here if I wasn't the middle of the night and we weren't completely exhausted. Not only was there hair on the bathroom sink, in the shower, and on the beds!, but mold on the shower curtain, and little black specks on the bathroom sink which looked like either mold or flea poop? Or perhaps something equally gross. this place is disgusting, don't stay there...

Room Tip: Just don't check in there...save yourself the misery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank striderpending
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This used to be a Hampton Inn in a different life. We stayed there overnight recently and the property has been completly let go. Rooms had peeling wallpaper, smelled and needed a deep cleaning from chairs to carpet. Awful

To top it all off, we had bed bugs. Avoid this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weatherman1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
3.9 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
4.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Moline

Address: 6920 27th St, Off Airport Road and US-6 W, Moline, IL 61265-9700 (Formerly Motel 6 Quad City Airport Moline)
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Price Range: £35 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Moline 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Moline offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, sightseeing or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in the lobby, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Our guest rooms include cable TV, HBO, ESPN, and desk with lamp. Free continental breakfast served daily from 6am to 10am featuring cereal, pastries, bread, tea, and coffee. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). For your convenience, our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. We are located off I-280, Exit 18A-B, and I-74, Exit 5B and are near local attractions such as Niabi Zoo, John Deere Pavilion, and Butterworth Center and Deere-Wiman House. Americas Best Value Inn Moline is your best choice within the largest city in Rock Island County and the ninth-most populated city in Illinois outside of the Chicago Metropolitan Area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Chicago or Peoria. At Americas Best Value Inn Moline our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Moline, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Moline
Moline Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing