We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice people - nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    126
    75
    25
    19
See reviews for
131
83
58
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Clean, neat, and nice staff. Great breakfast selection. Need make-up light and mirror in bedroom. Bathroom counter and mirrors not the best as a make-up area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank JoeANDDoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

...for the children allowed to run free in the halls the night I was there!

Don't understand why, oh why, I had to threaten, after already calling the front desk once about 20 minutes prior, to get out of my bed, go out into the hallway and take care of it myself, before someone from the hotel took care of it!

Where were these children's handlers? Why wasn't this discussed with them before they checked in that the hotel and their guest are not their babysitters?

Next time I'll save the aggravation... one courtesy call and then I'll just call the police...

Otherwise, the hotel is great...rooms clean, didn't smell, some things were older but seemed to be maintained. Except for the person who couldn't or wouldn't (?) take care of the children the first time I called...every one of the staff that I encountered was great! I give this property an Average rating due to the children being allowed to run the halls.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any schools staying there. If so, ask for a room in another part of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl75555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my husband for 7 Nights in March. Mainly stayed here because they had an unbeatable weekly rate. Just needed basic accommodations.

This place provided us with all we really needed. Bed, Shower, and Free Wireless. ^_^

Pros:
*Nice Flat Screen TV w/decent amount of channels
*Wireless was decent speed
*Had a public computer & printer so we could print things out.
*The AC/Heater Unit worked nicely during the weather changes!!!
*Guest Laundry was a reasonable price.
*They have a gym.
*Bed & Pillows were pretty good.
*The housekeepers did a good job and accommodated our requests.

Cons:
*Room was outdated.
*No refrigerator or microwave. Hard to live w/out when you are staying for a week.
*The bathtub non-slip sticker was peeling. About 1/3 of it was already peeled off in the middle. Thus, letting dirty bath water accumulate underneath. Kinda gross. Thought the housekeeper would catch it and get it fixed. We were wrong to assume.
*Only had 2 sets of towels. Had to request for more towels, every day. You'd think that with two people staying for a week, it'd be common sense to leave more towels. Not so. The bath towels are REALLY small. My Husband is over 6 feet tall. Let's just say it barely covered the important parts.
*Parking Lot Set up. We were placed in the back. Hard to drive around the parking lot, especially when the parking lot was full of cars, trucks, and semi's. It's in the shape of a square. Not a very smart idea when you also have a restaurant right across the way and you have to share the parking lot.

Other stuff:
*Front Desk was okay. Courteous. But that's about it. Not very friendly or helpful. Probably too busy talking to the shuttle driver. Driver of the motel airport shuttle hangs out a lot at the front desk (was there at check-in & out). Looks unprofessional. And they just stare at you. Kinda awkward.
*Did not eat breakfast during our stay.
*Pool was closed during our stay.

Good stay for the price paid! Would recommend if you only need basic accommodations.

Room Tip: Rooms that DO NOT face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhamBam85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas Panhandle
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We have stayed here three times over the past three years. The place has one MAJOR problem: it shares limited parking with a local restaurant. If you are assigned a room on the side next to the restaurant, there is NO PARKING ANYWHERE NEAR YOUR ROOM during the evening hours...it's a LONG WALK around the other end of the building, particularly if it's snowing and the wind is blowing like crazy, as it was this time. Now the positive: staff is very pleasant, room is very nice. Nice and clean and GREAT beds. Big bathroom with lots of counter space. Because of the parking, and because one of us has somewhat limited mobility (which the front desk knew about) we will find another hotel.

Room Tip: Do NOT let them put you on the side with the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobwebs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The room was great and the beds even better. Nice and comfortable which is nice for a change. Very nice flat screen LCD TV's. The best feature is the bathroom is altogether in one room. I hate those sinks in the living area. The bathroom is very large with lots of counter space. Breakfast at decent times and a good variety of food choices. In all a great experience and a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank wlresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Moline Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Address: 5450 27th St, Moline, IL 61265-9716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Moline
#7 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Moline Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moline Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Hotel Moline
La Quinta Moline
Moline La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing