We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice quiet motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Rooms was roomy because we had 2 double beds, would be adequate with the Queen size. Good amenities, clean, quiet. Nice pool area, although no spa. Good breakfast...better than most Super 8's. I'd stay here again in a heart beat Super friendly and helpful staff and even a shuttle service.

Room Tip: If you don't need a queen bed the doubles give you more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    114
    69
    22
    18
See reviews for
120
70
52
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concrete, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here 5 nights and had no issues. The breakfast is less than it could be, but decent and fresh. The rooms are great for the price, the location is not noisy and is close to restaurants and the airport. The air conditioning worked well, the rooms were cleaned adequately, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The best were extremely comfortable. Would recommend to anyone who is on a budget and wants clean and comfortable and close by to local attractions and the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 636Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
312 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great location
Friendly staff
Old hotel...

The room was disappointing. Just plain OLD. The bottom of the bathroom mirror was worn away. About 6 inches from the bottom of the mirror the reflective part was missing. Towels were thin.

Worst of all was the smell. My wife said the room smelled like dirty socks. And it did.

If you are on a budget, this will get you by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ultimatetravelking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beds were very comfortable, clean room, staff was friendly, and breakfast was good. The price was much less than a lot of the surrounding hotels as well. It was even next to a steak house Montana Jacks that's ranked highly on here too. All around good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 85Frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Rooms are beginning to look a little worn. Bathroom could have been cleaner, corners of shower weren't clean and mold in bathtub under soap dish Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast more than adequate with several kinds of cereal, bread, muffins and fruit

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Monte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

great service exceptionally clean facility friendly helpful staff comfortable room..highly recommend staying at this hotel...added plus they are pet friendly...I appreciated the fact I had a late check in and they allowed me extra time to check out..great screen saver on TV I left it on all night felt like I was sleeping on a beach so restful !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank noreenl639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Moline Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Address: 5450 27th St., Moline, IL 61265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Moline Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moline Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Hotel Moline
La Quinta Moline
Moline La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing