We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel-worth the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We stopped one night while traveling through the area. Don't let the "downtown" location scare you-highway access is easy and quick. 2queen bed room was spacious and clean. Our 6th floor room had a nice view of town. Ample parking. Bottled water and toiletries in room. Nice area for hanging items. Love the sleep number beds! Great showers- good pressure, nice faucet and love the no-slip rubber mat! Just about all the staff we encountered were super-friendly (esp mr. Jefferson and a lady at breakfast named Margarita. Only less than perfect items: too small garbage can in bathroom, scrambled eggs less than flavorful. This was our first Radisson experience-if they are all like this one, we will stay at Radissons more often!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and the property amenities. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

We arrived in Moline on the Friday afternoon of the John Deere PGA golf classic (unbeknown to us!) and hadnt booked accommodation. Radisson gave us a good room which was more than comfortable and adequate for the three nights we stayed whilst on the John Deere trail. Good facilities and connected to a TGI Fridays restaurant for meals. Lovely location right beside the Mississippi River with pool and outdoor area. Our son was able to go to and fro to the John Deere pavilion as it was right across the road. Breakfast was included in room rate and was more than satisfactory especially when they were heavily booked due to the golf. Ample complimentary parking. Great restaurant across the road also - Johnnys Italian Steakhouse.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank PharmFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooms Division M, Public Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our convenient location and across the street from the John Deere Pavilion and excellent dining options in our area. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Most of the reviews about this hotel were good. We stayed here because of its location to the John Deere Pavillion. But we were not impressed when we got there...The hotel was nice and clean. The room was large and nice. These were the only things good about it ....We did not like the sleep number beds. When I tried to look out the window my view was hidden by a tree or bush. I couldn't see anything. The staff was not friendly. We stayed two nights and only one of the staff spoke to us. Even though we passed by the front desk many times, not a single staff member said anything to us. We were not impressed by the breakfast. The breakfast at cheaper motels is better. We left a day early.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troublegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for choosing the Radisson on John Deere Commons for your recent visit to the Quad Cities. We also appreciate the time you took to provide feedback.

I am glad you found our property to be clean and the room spacious, we are proud of the level of cleanliness our staff provides our guests.

I see that you were not happy with the bed during your recent stay with us. Radisson has made the Sleep Number bed by Select Comfort our signature bed and the feedback has been very positive, however, there are guests like your self that do not care for the bed. For that reason, the hotel does offer an alternative traditional mattress. The next time that you plan to visit the Quad Cities and will be staying at our hotel, please feel free to request that room type. We will be more than happy to do everything possible to make your stay with us pleasurable.

We appreciate your patronage and hope to have a future opportunity to serve you with genuine Radisson hospitality and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Good stay at raddison chicago and moline. service was very nice and cleanlyness was good. staff is very co-operative and guided me on my trip to chicago. Breakfast quality was good. Frontview is very nice to see and wifi connectivity was awesome. There so many option to have different different food nearby hotel. River view was awesome. Thanks to Radisson.

Room Tip: From side room are good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunilhage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for choosing the Radisson on John Deere Commons for your recent stay in the Quad Cities.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. We take pride in the cleanliness and appreciate the recognition. I am happy you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location and your trip to Chicago. Feedback from our guests is very important to our continued success.

We look forward to the next opportunity to provide you with Radisson hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Just a good hotel for business purposes. everything you need as a business traveler is there. It is located in the middle of Moline, next to the John Deere shop.
People are friendly. Breakfast service is more than just continental. It includes scrambled eggs.
The restaurant TGI Fridays is adjacent to the hotel, convenient but the food is casual and so the price. The hotel is a good choice when you are visiting Moline.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joost D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for choosing the Radisson on John Deere Commons for your recent stay in the Quad Cities.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. I am happy you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location and the Deere Pavilion and store. Feedback from our guests is very important to our continued success.

We look forward to the next opportunity to provide you with Radisson hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The hotel is right on the Mississippi River in downtown Moline. There are plenty of restaurants and outdoor activities in downtown Moline. There is a Friday's which literally adjoins the Ramada.

The room was very spacious and had a refrigerator. Nice desk and comfortable chair. Each bed had four pillows.

Front desk was very helpful in answering questions - went out of their way to show me a couple of things. Breakfast was good - a lot of people eating at the same time but the staff had no problem keeping up. And - most importantly - the coffee was really good.

There is a bike path/jogging trail along the Mississippi - I did a few mile run on Saturday morning. Very pleasant and very safe - and a great view the entire time.

After checkout, we walked directly across the street to the John Deere Pavilion. This free exhibit of all types of John Deere equipment was fantastic - for me and for my 13 year old son. Everyone there - all ages - really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for choosing the Radisson on John Deere Commons for your recent stay in the Quad Cities.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. I am happy you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location and the area restaurants and Deere Pavilion. Feedback from our guests is very important to our continued success.

We look forward to the next opportunity to provide you with Radisson hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I was on a motorcycle trip with a friend. It was raining and we decided to stop a little early and pulled in here.

The staff at the front desk was great. They took care of us quickly so we could get in our rooms to get the wet gear off.

My room was large and very clean. The bed as very comfortable with nice sheets and the bathroom had thing towels. It was very nice.

The location was also very good. We were able to walk to a good brewpub for dinner and drinks.

In every in the area I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajayhawkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for choosing the Radisson on John Deere Commons for your recent stay in the Quad Cities.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. It is always good to hear when a guest has had a positive experience and received efficient and professional service. We pride ourselves on the condition and cleanliness of our hotel and our rooms. We are located within walking distance to several excellent dining options and always glad to hear that our guests are enjoying these venues. Feedback from our guests is very important to our continued success.

We look forward to the next opportunity to provide you with Radisson hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moline
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
3.0 mi away
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
1.2 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on John Deere Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on John Deere Commons

Address: 1415 River Dr, Moline, IL 61265-1305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moline
#2 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range: £77 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson on John Deere Commons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson on John Deere Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On John Deere Commons Hotel Moline
Radisson Hotel Moline
Radisson Moline
Moline Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing