We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice suite, close to our concert, nice meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson on John Deere Commons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
ROCK FALLS
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice suite, close to our concert, nice meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a nice suite here the night we were to go to a concert at the Iwireless for a concert. We had supper in the attached TGI Fridays, we were told it would be a 30 min wait for 4 of us, we took a chance, 10 minutes later we were seated! The concert was for the most part in the back yard of the hotel! A very nice breakfast in the lobby the next morning. Overall very nice..

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DENNIS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    199
    46
    23
    12
See reviews for
228
119
26
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Visit for my Uncle and Aunt's 70th wedding anniversary. We live in California and enjoy coming out to visit with family in Moline, Rock Island, and Davenport. We got in early from chicago and checked in early. The reception desk clerk was helpful, the room was clean, ample space to move about, and the Mississippi river view was great. So close to stores, transportation, and TGIF restaurant was connected by a hallway. Would stay again and next time I will bring my grandson. John Deer Pavilion is right across the street.

Room Tip: We picked the room facing the east and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sillygigpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed here with my sister for the Quad Cities Marathon. The staff are friendly and exceeded all expectations. I would highly recommend this hotel especially for marathon weekend. No need to fight traffic to get to the race. The breakfast was above regular continental breakfast. There are sleep number beds that I was super excited about, but I have to say I am not a fan.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaMidwesterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berne, Indiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a game. It was easy on and easy off from the interstate. Rooms were clean. Pool was fun. Drawbacks were old mattresses and limited breakfast items. Even with the drawbacks we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

This property was awesome. Super, Super clean. Great location walking distance to to all downtown eateries and shops. Across the street from John Deere Visitors Center and next to the Convention Center. Free Parking! Free Breakfast! and the Wi-Fi was fast. A road warriors dream. No need to look anywhere else for hotel accommodations in Moline. This should always be the first choice.

Room Tip: Make the investment for an upgraded room. Arriving late, they have a Friday's attached that deli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VicePresidentSales1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foley, AL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

The Radisson on the Commons is truly an outstanding hotel. The rooms, amenities and the staff are exactly what you hope for when you go somewhere. The location is perfect - on the river and next to the convention center. The downtown area is great for just window shopping and wandering around. Meals by TGIFriday are as expected but the staff there is outstanding as well. Been a while since I had been there last and this was a most pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSU-Road-Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed there over during Labor Day weekend as we were participating in the East Moline Labor Day Shoot-out (Soccer). Great value, great location, awesome breakfast. Would highly recommend it to other families. No charge for parking.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JCE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moline
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
2.9 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on John Deere Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on John Deere Commons

Property: Radisson on John Deere Commons
Address: 1415 River Drive, Moline, IL 61265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moline
#2 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson on John Deere Commons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson on John Deere Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On John Deere Commons Hotel Moline
Radisson Hotel Moline
Radisson Moline
Moline Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing