We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moline Radisson” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson on John Deere Commons

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
McGregor, United States
1 review
“Moline Radisson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Avoid TGIF- was there 45 minutes. Given a menu and a beer while sitting at bar. Nobody spoke a word to me until my beer was empty. Needless to say, I left. Went down street to River House, had good beer, great food and was back at the hotel in 45 minutes. Radisson itself is extremely nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    199
    46
    23
    12
See reviews for
228
119
26
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice to stay in. We were there for gathering of the green. The sleep number beds were nice and so was th free breakfast. But the only thing that was wrong with the hotel was the pool. It was a very small one

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had checked into this hotel very late, around 1 am. We called to make sure our room was reserved and not given away. They held our exact room, which was a suite. The staff was very friendly and nice. The room was good but the sleep number bed didn't work. They offer free breakfast which is pretty good for being free. It's right in the downtown area which is great for business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, IL
Level Contributor
228 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our first stay at any Radisson hotel, We were really impressed with our spacious room, Select Comfort beds, comfy reading chair, top notch bathroom towels & toiletries, view of the Mississippi River, delicious breakfast & helpful staff. My gripes: the coffee maker in the room had a very small opening for pouring water. Thankfully, a free bottle of water was in the bathroom. And a nearby train that blew its whistle at 2 am. I realize that the hotel has no control over that. We were on a bus & boat tour & our tour organizer chose this place for us. It was a great choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bearded_bard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The property was very clean and the manager was very helpful. The hotel is on the river there was a beautiful path around the river where all the locals biked, walked and had access to use the water. I found it to be very relaxing place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
148 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is just almost as good as I visited last time. However, I woke up one morning with some bug bites from my bed. I told the front desk and they gave me a new room and the service was nice. However, still suffering from the bug bites...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kpchitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Radisson on John Deere Commons for your recent stay in the Quad Cities.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. Feedback from our guests is so very important to the continued improvement of our services.

After reviewing your comments I was interested to note the remark you made concerning bug bites. I see that we did move you to another room and am sorry for the inconvenience. Please know that we do not take this type of complaint lightly and we had the room inspected by a service confirming nothing unusual. We look forward to the next opportunity to provide you with Radisson hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Location, Location, Location! Park your car and never move for Augustana College graduation!The i Wireless is located out the back door of the Radisson. Jimmy's Steakhouse is across the street. Many lunch places within walking distance like River House. TGIFridays connected to hotel. Rooms are very large. The Sleep Number beds are perfect! Quite a nice place to hang while waiting for all the festivities to begin and end! Complimentary breakfast was perfect for the weekend.Scrambled eggs, sausage patties, bagels, yogurt, coffee and other things.Not gourmet but if you are a breakfast snob,you may order off the menu breakfast. Staff was friendly but not much opportunity to interact with them. Only downside: Elevators were slow but we found the stairs and they worked great:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moline
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
2.9 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on John Deere Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on John Deere Commons

Property: Radisson on John Deere Commons
Address: 1415 River Drive, Moline, IL 61265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moline
#2 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson on John Deere Commons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson on John Deere Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On John Deere Commons Hotel Moline
Radisson Hotel Moline
Radisson Moline
Moline Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing