We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, clean rooms, friendly service”
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Stayed 2 nights at this motel. Great location if you are a tourist. Across the street from the John Deere pavillion and has a dock right outside for the water taxi which takes you to various locations on the Mississippi. The motel is very clean, great service, average rooms for the price. We had a king suite which is was much smaller than other king suites I have (the Marriott and Hampton Inn. ). We did have a toilet not flushing properly and it was fixed quickly. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast is common to other motels. Waffles, sausages, cereal, toast, bagels, english muffins, fruit. No doughnuts or danishes which disappointed the kids. TGI Fridays is attached and the food there was average. There is also Johnny's Italian Steakhouse across the street which we never made it to. All in all a very nice motel, just smallish rooms for the $$.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    204
    48
    24
    13
See reviews for
233
130
27
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

My husband and I visited Moline, IL for a Gold Key tour at the John Deere Harvester Works factory. We stayed at the Radisson on John Deere Commons. This is a great hotel! We were in a king suite - and it was a huge room. Nice ammenities, clean rooms, great location, and just an overall nice place to stay. We were not huge fans of the Sleep Number beds - but, that wasn't a big deal. My husband and I loved that there was a very fun restaurant within 2 minutes of the hotel. We ate at the River House both nights we were in town. We loved listening to the bands and eating good food.

Being John Deere fans.... the location was perfect. We spent some time at the John Deere Pavillion at Store.

You will not be disappointed at the Radisson.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HunterLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We were in town to visit relatives and we were very pleased with everything here. We will stay here next time we come to town.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConsciousTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
734 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We have stayed here before. Seems like a good value for the room and location. Quiet night's sleep, unlike what we had at a neighboring hotel awhile back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for over 184 days on a temporary consulting assignment these past five months. It has been an outstanding home away from home and would highly recommend it! My room was exceptionally attractive, spacious and always cleaned impeccably (and I am not kidding). What I also loved was the bedding--soft and comfortable! I used the fitness center frequently (wish I could say daily), which had a flat screen. The pool area with whirlpool was also clean, attractive--and warm. Breakfasts are generous--cold cereals, oatmeal, hot bicuits, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit and yogurt. It is also walking distance to numerous excellent restaurants and next door to the I Wireless Center, which is another great convenience. I checked out several hotels before deciding to live here temporarily--and it has been the best decision I could have ever made! I could never thank ALL the staff at the Raddison for all of their warm welcomes each day. They are the BEST!! I highly recommend that you stay here!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

This place was really nice. We were lucky enough to stay the first week they had the Select Comfort beds.

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank videoeditman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2009

Recently I set up four different job interviews around the Quad Cities. I was looking for a hotel that was centrally located yet had all the amenities a business traveler needs. I chose the Radisson at John Deere Commons and I could not have made a better decision. Located on the river in downtown Moline there was easy access to all the local freeways. The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and very knowledgeable on what the area had to offer. The rooms were sophisticated, quiet and well equipped. The morning breakfast had plenty to offer and it was so convenient to grab lunch at the attached TGI Fridays restaurant inbetween interviews. I accepted one of the job offers and will be moving to the area soon. I cant wait to stay there again just to get away for a night.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moline
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
3.0 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson on John Deere Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on John Deere Commons

Property: Radisson on John Deere Commons
Address: 1415 River Dr, Moline, IL 61265-1305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moline
#2 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson on John Deere Commons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson on John Deere Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On John Deere Commons Hotel Moline
Radisson Hotel Moline
Radisson Moline
Moline Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing