We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for the area...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Moline
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed here 2 nights and paid $100/night for a king bed. Hotel staff was very friendly. Common areas were clean. The room was clean and didn't have any maintenance issues that I could see. It was small.. no question... the king bed + furniture pretty much filled the room. No odors. Hotel is close to shopping, food and airport. The hot tub is permanently closed but pool is open.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoDrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate that you stay with us and especially want to thank you for your nice comments on our staff. We are thrilled that we have been able to make your stay enjoyable. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Moline
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2012

I was traveling with 2 friends to Chicago. We stopped over at the Fairfield Inn for a night. We arrived about 11pm, and were checked in quickly. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We all slept well. The breakfast in the morning was good, many choices available. The front desk staff for check out was also very nice. Paid $122 (with tax) and was satisfied with that rate. Other comparable hotels in the area were similarly priced. If I was driving through Moline again, I would definitely stay here. I was very pleased with the hotel, staff and service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buffy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Thank you for the positive review, we work hard to ensure that everyone enjoys their stay at the Fairfield Inn. We look forward to having you as our guest when traveling to the Quad Cities area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night. The front desk staff was nice enough, but that's where the good news stops. The room was small, sheets were scratchy, pillows lumpy, heat smelled like burnt hair, hot water sounded like an airplane landing. Also, it's right next to a water treatment facility so there was a foul odor when we went to our car the next morning. Continental breakfast was typical dry muffins and cereal. I would also note that the Denny's across the street wasn't much by way of cleanliness or service. Blech - all the way around.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingShaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

We are so glad you choose our hotel, for your Moline trip. We apologize for any inconvenience you had at our property,We pride ourselves on going above and beyond our customers expectations to ensure that our guests stays enjoyable. I do apologize there was no easy chair in your room to make this trip more enjoyable for you. Fairfield Inn will be launching a new hot breakfast program this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Shower has been redone and is good. No easy chair in the room. The carpet could be cleaned (Shampooed) and the mattress pads should be replaced. The breakfast was typical, but the attendant at the breakfast area was extremely helpful for those who were not familiar with the breakfast area.

Room Tip: Probably would opt to stay at a Courtyard or another newer Fairfield if I were to have a second chan...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The photo of reception from the hotel website must have been taken some other place.
The swimming pool is small as bath - dont expect to enjoy it much. Service is nice and helpfull, breakfast is more fast-food then real hotel breakfast (all self made things to be heated up in a microwave, poor selection of cerialls but quite ok of bagells and joghurts). I dont rate the hotel high as its quite loud. You can hear well people talking in the next room bathroom and when they take a shower or use toilet. Plus is the airconditioning but at night you need to decide to have a cool room or sleep in quietness. The bads are too soft for me.BUT in generall - the hotel is OK for its price and location. OK for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janek_Ruszczynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The Fairfield is a typical one stop Hotel for the traveler. Its fast, friendly and reasonably priced. The rooms are clean and the service is adequate. If you need a meal and drink, the Greenbriar Restaurant, Bar and Lounge is just 5 minutes walk away is a great way to spend an evening. The food is good and the Staff are the best.

Room Tip: Avoid the noisy elevator
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dingbat-Ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel has no shuttle service from the airport. I had to call 3 cab companies to finally find one that would take me there, after a half hour wait. The hotel room was dirty, with dirty windows looking out on a truck stop. They offered menus to order in - two of the three restaurants didn't answer their phone. Heat and AC unit is under the window and noisy. The front doors are not automatic. This is an older property, with smelly rooms.

Room Tip: The Hampton Inn is right at the airport, a short easy walk. Stay there.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Jerry, we have spoken via email a few times. I am glad you have now found the taxi numbers on my website. Again I will apologize for your frustrations. Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
3.1 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Moline

Address: 2705 48th Ave, Moline, IL 61265-6323
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Price Range: £69 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Moline 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Moline Airport Hotel Moline
Fairfield Moline
Moline Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing