We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
73
34
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
34
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heremeeting rooman updatebreakfast roomrecommend this hotelmeatball subbed was comfortablehiepantryrateschain
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed here because we were attending a wedding in Morris. I have no complaints at all -- the staff was kind and accommodating, the hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. We did not use the pool, so cannot comment on that. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyPalatine_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stay here every summer while visiting family - usually for at least 5 days. The hotel is so well managed - the entire place is spotless, the staff are friendly, the breakfast is well prepared and well stocked. I have three children and they love the pool and hot tub. There is a Keurig in the room as well as a good sized refrigerator. We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express locations throughout the country and this, by far, is our favorite.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Staff was very curteous and professional. Room was exceptional: clean, comfortable. Loved the in room Keurig coffee maker. Staff gave us a few extra coffee pods-thank you so much! To top off our stay, we were able to enjoy a very nice veteran's discount, even though it was a busy summer weekend.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor. Room was quiet, absolutely no problem with hot water, a/c., etc
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We would have planned to stay in a different location had we known that, on week days during the summer, there is a shortage of rooms in this general area. Apparently, businesses that hire people to do road work book most of the rooms during the week. As a result, room rates for the remaining available rooms increase considerably over the listed rates. The soundproofing was also not good. That said, the staff was exceptionally nice and had we paid the listed rates we would have considered this stay a good value. So, if you plan a weekend stay at regular rates, I would recommend this hotel. In addition to all the amenities, it was very clean and had a good bed with a variety of pillows and good TV.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Hello Gerard S!

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are always proud of our cordial hotel staff and I'm sure they'll be equally pleased to know your appreciate their efforts. I'm also glad that we exceeded your expectations on room cleanliness and comfort, and up-to-date amenities. It is regretful to know that you weren't too happy with the value in our pricing structure and in-room sound insulation.

We work hard to deliver a perfect guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell a bit short. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I've shared your concerns to our entire team as a material in our continued effort to enhance our services.

Thank you so much for being one of our most valued guests. I certainly appreciate your relationship with our brands. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Warmest Regards,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Delightful, restful stop on the way home. Room was clean. Indoor Pool & hot tub just right for us & our 8&9 yr olds.

Tuesday & Wednesday night's they serve dinner for free at the hotel- meatball subs, fresh salad, pasta salad, chips, & dessert of cheesecake bites & cookies! Score!!

Front desk helpful and accommodating.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank kristina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews