We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Morris
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2010

Excellent hotel, quite, great shape, wonderful staff. Stayed there over a month and never had any kind of an issue. Great rooms, very comfortable mattress's. Staff was very helpful. Just an all round great place to stay. I plan to stay there next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyYost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    33
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
19
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2010

Hotel is new. Rooms are beautiful. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts are great. Exercise room has spinner, treadmills and a limited universal. Small pool, big hot tub on the far end of the hall from the exercise room. No fridge in room and one microwave per floor. Otherwise fantastic.

Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KingChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2010

I stayed at this hotel in the summer of 2009. Morris has, unfortunately, several very dated motels on this exit. The Holiday Inn stands out because it looks new. However, the walls in my room were very thin. I could hear normal conversations and nearby TVs. I got very little sleep. The desk stafff offered no solutions when I complained. I wrote to the parent company afterward, but never received any contact from the hotel. This hotel was pricey for its catagory and location, but lacked quality and responsive service. I travel through the area regularly - but will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Revstay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilthie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris, responded to this review, 4 February 2010
I very sorry that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction and that we fell short in resolving the issues. We are a new hotel and I appreciate the feedback on the construction of the building and will pass that information on to the management comapany. If you would like to contact me personally we can discuss the situation further. Thanks again for your comments. I can be reached at the hotel number on this site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

Very clean, front desk was very friendly and helpful. Room was very large and nicely decorated. Breakfast was fair.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boomer21848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilthie, General Manaager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris, responded to this review, 11 August 2009
Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback. We are very glad you stayed with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

We travel to Morris with our family along with other families each year for our daughter's basketball tourney. Last year we stayed at the boring and cheap Days Inn just down the road. One of our friends stayed at this Holiday Inn last year just after it opened, and was thrilled with it. That is why we chose the Holiday Inn for our return trip this year. I have to say I was thoroughly pleased! This is one clean hotel, the beds are comfy, and the breakfast is delicious! The only complaint I would have is the breakfast ends at 9 am, which is a bit too early. I would recommend to the HI management that they consider extending the breakfast time to 9:30 or 10 am - especially on weekends, when people like to sleep in longer. We had a very smooth check-in, and they were very polite. We had few problems with noise, and our room was located just across the hall from the elevator.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CentralLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pilthie, General Manaager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris, responded to this review, 30 June 2009
I am so pleased you had a great stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are working hard to meet the needs and provide great service for families like yours. I always appreciate feedback on how we can improve so I will speak with the management company regarding your comments on our breakfast bar hours. We certainly look forward to having you return. Please feel free to give me a call if you ever have any questions or issues. Thanks again for letting us provide your family with lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur IL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2009

We made reservations with the hotel direct, were told at the time we were "lucky" to be getting the last room available. After talking to several others in our group, who were traveling to the same destination and hearing they had been told the same thing by the reservationist they spoke to, we decided to arrive at the hotel early. The woman at the front desk had to be the rudist person I have ever encountered in the hospitality industry. After one conversation with her I opted to not check in. She informed me "Hey, you just did me a favor, we are overbooked anyway" . I know others in our group arrived to find their reservation was not honored for the room type they were guaranteed. One family of four was put in a room with one king bed. After calling the 800 number Holiday Inn informed me that each property was free to make their own policies in reguards to payment and room issuance. They would only get involved if there was a "quality control issue". I asked if the attitude of the hotel manager was considered such an issue and was told "no". Obviously HI does not guarantee a standard of expectation from one property to another. As I was leaving the woman at the desk shouted after me "Good luck finding another room.. you'll need it". Well, just for the record, I drove directly to another property 20 miles away, paid considerably less for a suite, fridge and micro included. The staff was friendly, the hotel clean, comfortable and exceeded my expectations. I will be returning to the same venue in just a few weeks, guess who will be getting my business... not that the manager of the Morris Holiday Inn cares.

  • Liked — leaving
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nytefyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2008

First off- reservations.... When I called to book the reservation the woman on the other line was the rudest person I had ever spoken to be in the hospitality indusrty. She was very quick to get snappy with me and just wanted to get off the phone, being someone who does not make hotel reservations very often I had expected a helpful personality at the other end and all I found was ignorance.

Secondly- When I first walked in kind of late at night to check inj I had tro wait for at least 15-20 minutes for the desk clerk to even make an appearence.Also I had the worst night sleep I have ever had. There was a itchy scratchy mattress pad on the bed that kept me up all night, also my alarm clock did not work and the person at the desk didnt hav any soultion for me like a new alrm clock or changing rooms or anything of that sort.

Then on the morning of checkout my bill was incorrect at check in I asked for AARP and no change had been made at all even tho the clerk said that it would be applied..........She had a very I dont care attitude. And to top things off I missed breakfast......my main reason in staying with HI Express and no one wanted to even offer me anything as a consellation. I will never stay at the hotel again nor recommend it for anyone else who is heading throough or towards morris!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — location of the hotel
  • Disliked — everything was a disaster from the begining
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sugamama14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morris
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Morris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Morris Comfort Inn
Morris Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Morris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites of Morris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minooka
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ottawa Starved Rock Area
20.0 mi away
Harrah's Joliet
Harrah's Joliet
#4 of 22 in Joliet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris
Address: 222 Gore Rd, Morris, IL 60450-7406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Morris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Morris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Morris, Illinois where comfort meets convenience. We are the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers staying in the southwestern suburbs of Chicago. Families looking for lodging in Morris, Illinois will not be disappointed by our beautiful hotel, located just off I-80 & Route 47. We offer close proximity to numerous local attractions, including the historic I&M Canal, Stratton State Park, Nettle Creek Public Golf Course, Chicagoland Speedway and the casinos in Joliet. Other nearby sights and activities include the scenic historic downtown Morris and Starved Rock State Park. Business travelers will be impressed by the comfort of our charming Morris, IL accommodations. Situated in a quiet area southwest of Chicago, our hotel is convenient to numerous large companies such as ComEd Power, ProLogis, Caterpillar Inc., Wackenhut, Ritchie Brothers and Master Lee. In addition, we provide a Business Center with free faxing, copier, printer and computer with free high-speed Internet access so you can conduct business on the road. We strive to provide all guests with a relaxing stay at our Morris, IL hotel. Our hotel amenities include a heated indoor pool with hot tub, a 24-hour Fitness Center and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Morris
Holiday Inn Morris
Morris Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Morris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing