We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn, Morris, Ill”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morris
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our family was on a road trip and having been caught in a rain storm decided to stop for the night. The desk clerk was very kind and helpful suggesting a room near the elevators to help with my husbands handicap. The room was very clean and well stocked with bath items. The beds were comfortable with 4 very plush pillows per queen bed. A wonderful complimentary breakfast was provided in the morning with waffles, eggs, bacon, muffins, danishes, fruit, yogurt, cereal, several kinds of juice and milk. Although the hotel was not new the value was incomparable. If we are in the area again we would stay here as a preference. Even the cleaning staff was friendly and asked if we needed anything as we were checking out. Wonderful service!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorrisQIgm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi Sheryl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and my staff was so accommodating. I have shared your wonderful feedback with all departments. I want to personally thank you for choosing us for your lodging accommodations. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kimberly Randt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Car broke down and got in to town late and got into a room with a good deal. All the staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Comfortable, clean place to stay and I'll stay there again if I'm in the area. I recommend this place to anyone who needs a room for any reason.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seth j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorrisQIgm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your kind words. I hope everything worked out ok with your vehicle. We would love to have you stay with us if you are ever in the area again.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Randt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Improved some from last visit a year ago. The housekeeping and front desk staff have improved a lot in their efforts. We got a 2nd floor room near the front of the building so did not have to go through the smoking rooms section. Decaf coffee pot not hot. No fruit available for breakfast but otherwise OK. Tea water was not piping hot, and also tasted of tint of coffee from being used in the past for coffee. One day, milk for cereal was empty for quite a while until attendant was located. The hotel could use some investment in facilities, starting with automatic front doors - the manual doors are stiff and trap suitcases being rolled in; also the interior could use fresh paint and thorough carpet cleaning. The Holiday Inn Express is next door which is a much nicer building and the hot water for tea is from a separate tap.

Room Tip: Elevators are at the very far end of the building. Also the smoking rooms are there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocketFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I got into town early morning, tired, wanted to get to sleep with no fuss, This was the right place! easy parking, handicapability was decent, excellent customer service, great breakfast, clean room. Good sleep... I recommend this hotel and will be back next time around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurgie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorrisQIgm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Jurgie34, Hi my name is Kimberly and I am the General Manager of the Quality Inn. I want to thank you personally for taking the time to give us a review. I am happy to hear that your room was available for early check in, and you received the rest you well deserved. I have forwarded your positive feedback to my staff as well. I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging accommodations and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Randt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was and excellent stay. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. They set biscuits in the gravy so they are soft and not hard like other hotels have. They care about their customers having a good stay. .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarLea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorrisQIgm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

MarLea2013 thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We certainly appreciate it. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be forwarding the kind words to all staff members about your stay. Once again, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Randt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I blocked off rooms here for my wedding party and everything went perfect! The staff was very accommodating and let us check in early. They kept the bar open late for when our wedding party returned and we had a blast in there! The rooms were very clean and breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone coming to town!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hae143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorrisQIgm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

hae143, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are so glad you had a great stay and most of all an enjoyable wedding day!! I will make sure to spread the good news about our staff along with the Pub staff of how great everything was. We would like to thank you again for choosing the Quality Inn in Morris for your special day and once again Congratulations!!

Sincerely,

Kimberly Randt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I received a fairly nice rate for a 1 night stay here recently and found it to be just an average hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The tv and air conditioner worked fine. The bathroom was sort of clean. I found a few long brown hairs sitting atop the rim of the bathtub. But I usually don't complain about small issues like such. Towels were very new and smelled great. The hallway of the hotel itself was not air-conditioned. So it felt about 40 degrees warmer walking through them. The bar that is attached to the hotel is ok. Nothing really special about it. Just a dimly lit bar with a few scattered people here and there. I found it to be slightly boring in there while trying to enjoy a few beers.... The next morning I really enjoyed the breakfast the hotel served though. They had great tasting eggs and sausage. They also had the usual breads, cereals, and juices to choose from.

Room Tip: The west side of the hotel offers better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorrisQIgm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dave A, Hi my name is Kimberly and I am the General Manager of the Quality Inn. I want to thank you personally for taking the time to give us a review. I am happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. I have addressed the bathroom issues with our housekeeping staff as that is not our normal routine. I also have forwarded your feedback to the lounge as well. I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging accommodations and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Randt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morris
0.2 mi away
Morris Comfort Inn
Morris Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Morris
71 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Morris
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites of Morris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Super 8 Dwight
Super 8 Dwight
#1 of 2 in Dwight
156 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 200 Gore Rd, Morris, IL 60450-9354 (Formerly Holiday Inn Morris)
Region: United States > Illinois > Morris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morris
Price Range: £62 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located with easy access to Interstate 80, the Quality Inn® hotel is close to several local points of interest. Popular attractions like Chicagoland Speedway, the Illinois & Michigan Canal historic landmark and the Empress Casino - Joliet are minutes from this Morris, IL hotel.Heideke Lake is four miles away and provides the perfect backdrop for recreational activities like hiking, biking, boating, fishing, swimming or picnicking. Several golf courses and parks can be found in the surrounding area.Visitors will enjoy strolling through historic downtown Morris, featuring Victorian houses, antique shops, specialty stores and quaint eateries. A number of entertainment venues, shopping centers, restaurants and cocktail lounges are nearby; some can be found within walking distance.Come and enjoy Chapin's Pub, our beautiful onsite lounge. For added convenience, we have coin-operated laundry facilities and a sundry shop on the premises. Ample free parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Morris
Holiday Inn Morris
Quality Inn Morris
Morris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing