We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

This is a new(er) hotel with a very welcoming atmosphere.

The rooms are spacious and clean.

I did not eat the complimentary breakfast, but it did smell very good!

My only complaint - the noise level of the air conditioner/heating unit. It was SO loud. It made it difficult to sleep. A bit like a freight train every time it kicks on.

Overall, the hotel is clean and located right off the interstate. There are several restraunts within walking distance also.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JmeB89309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    20
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
18
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Comfortable bed, internet access, breakfast with BACON! Second time here and definitely will be the hotel of choice next time. Right on the interstate with plenty of restaurants nearby. If you hate hotels with odors, this is the place. Spotless!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YELLOWJASMINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

We spent 5 nights at the Holiday Inn Express while visiting friends in Goodfield and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was exceptional, the manager, Lena, was very accommodating. Our king room was very spacious, very clean,with a comfortable bed There was a laundry room nearby on the same floor. Breakfast was great - they have an awesome pancake machine -- much better and less messy than the typical waffle machines..and the pancakes tasted great!

Room Tip: No restaurant or room service, so disregard above ratings. Although we did get a great room, and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonRambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton head
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We called ahead and registered as we fought weather and traffic. Hotel Desk staff were wonderful. Very professional. This is a wonderful place. Clean..Clean...Clean. Large room with King Bed...Very quiet and we did have other travelers in adjoining rooms. New Flat Screen...And an A/C unit that actually works. You set the temp and it comes on an off automatically. No getting up in the middle of the night to turn it off. Breakfast was simple but more than adequate. Instead of the usual waffle press they had an automated Pancake maker...Really worked..Almost as good as home. Easy off from the interstate. Lots of choices for eating in walking distance. We drove only because it was pouring rain. Would stay again...

Room Tip: Backside is on parking lot but away from the interstate. Noise was not a problem,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiltonHeadFisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

This is a relatively new hotel. The suite I stayed in was clean and modern. There is limited lighting in room; none but a wall sconce in the reading area of the suite that provides insufficient light to read; and just one small light in the bedchamber area. This is one of the newly designed Holiday Inn suites; its just a large room with a small area containing a love seat, table and desk chair and no tv. The tv in the bed area of the room is sufficiently small that it cannot be viewed from the loveseat. There are no chairs in the bed area. If you want to watch tv from a chair/love seat, you must re-arrange the furniture, but the end result is not good.

Postage Stamp size swimming pool. Not for the serious or recreational swimmer. Three strokes and you’ve completed a lap. Either get a decent size pool or, better yet, go with a lap pool.

The bed is OK, but the pillows are terrible.

The workout area is similarly limited.

Morning breakfast is limited selections. Other than cinnamon rolls, you can pass on just about everything.

The hotel is close to the interstate; it was quite at night
All this for a fee of $150 (tax included). Way too expensive for what you are getting

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reece1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Wow! What a nice, clean, new hotel this is. We stayed here while visiting relatives in Tremont during the annual Tremont Turkey Festival. I don’t usually get too excited over a hotel where I stay just 1 night. For those type of stays, give me a clean room and a comfortable bed and I’m happy! I usually reserve my excitement for bigger resorts where I stay for a longer period of time, but this little hotel in the heart of Central Illinois was really a great find. I realize that the hotel is new, but this has got to be the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in! We had a king standard on the first floor. The room was huge and nicely decorated. The bed and linens were very comfortable. The bathroom was well stocked with towels and amenities. They even had a makeup remover towelette. The shower had great pressure and the water was hot! The location of this hotel is perfect. It is right at the intersection of I-155 and I-74, easy to get to. There are several dining options in the area and a Walmart just up the road. I was impressed with the breakfast. I wasn't expecting much, but it was very good. The cinnamon rolls are awesome! My 25 year old daughter was extremely excited over the pancake machine. She could not get over the fact that you push a button and get a pancake. She wants one for her home now. Although we did not use the pool, hot tub or exercise room, I did check them out and they were just as clean and nice as the rest of the hotel. This was great place to stay and we will see you next year at Turkey time!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearfan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, GA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Very clean room, comfortable beds and pillows, friendly efficient staff, plenty of towels. The only thing we didn't care for was the watersaving showerhead. Overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalvinHobbesMidland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Morton
Days Inn Morton
#5 of 7 in Morton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
Address: 140 Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Morton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Morton-Peoria Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area Hotel Morton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing