We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Spring Valley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We booked this motel at the last minute. We were very happy with the room that we were given. The front desk staff were very professional and acted like they enjoyed their job. We will stay there again if we ever need a place in the Morton IL area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Cynthia S,

Thank you for the kind review. I am happy to hear that you found our property and staff both friendly and accommodating. We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to share your experiences with your fellow travelers. We look forward to you coming back the next time you are in the area.

Matthew Nash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    38
    31
    19
    9
See reviews for
68
35
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, S.D.
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Amazing Motel. Quiet, Clean, Desk with chair. Excellent breakfast. The staff was very accommodating and helpful and they exceeded all of our needs.
King room w/plenty of space to relax. This trip we stayed at 11 Best Western's. We have stayed at best western's for 28 years and they keep them looking great and up to date. Next time thru Morton we will stay there again!!! Great value for the money.

Room Tip: We always like to stay on the top floor, we feel that it is quieter. A king room is a must when we t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Love950,

Thank you for the glowing review of our property! We are all pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and what sounds like an amazing trip. Thank you for your patronage at the Best western Ashland House and for your loyalty to the entire Best Western brand. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniphan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A high quality stay for a very reasonable price. Friendly staff willing to go out of their way to assist guests! I appreciated the attached resteraunt/lounge area. I felt the service, cleanliness, and accomodations were very good with a low price. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for the kind words and the review of our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and dinner in teh restaurant. I will be sure to share your review with the entire staff. We hope that you are able to come back and visit us again.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
417 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just outside of Peoria. Easy access while towing boat. Hot breakfast buffet included. Staff very friendly. Attached restaurant very convenient and was enjoyable for dinner. Would stay here again. Had a King, very comfortable desk and additional chair.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experiences concerning the Best Western Ashland House with your fellow travelers. We appreciate the review and kind compliments regarding the staff and accommodations. I will be sure and pass this along to our restaurant staff as well.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perkiomenville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

If you need a perfect hotel go to Bestwestern in Canmore . This is the best you can get . You will get what you pay for in this hotel the breakfast is the best you will not go wrong here. This is the only place I will stay when in Canmore The price is very good when booked on internet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank BBMK_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences while staying at Best Western. I will be sure to share your responses with our sister property. We also received your reveiw of the Best Western Ashland House and would like to thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to youre staying with us again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The positives: Convenient location near Interstate, restaurants, and retail; friendly staff; good service; clean; free breakfast; ample parking; attached restaurant; and very reasonable price.
The negatives: The first thing that hits you when you walk through the door is the old smell. Rooms and air conditioners also have that older hotel smell. Our ice bucket was cracked and needed replacing. Towels were a little thin. Place is probably due for a renovation.

Room Tip: Rooms near the far west end (left) seem to be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassidyBayou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a quick review and share your thoughts with your fellow travelers regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Ashalnd House.

I am pleased to hear that you experineced many of the positive aspects that we offer at the Best Western Ashland House including our clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good service. I am also pleased that you were able to take advantage of our attached restaurant, Paddy O'Flaherty's Irish Pub & Eatery, and our complimentary breakfast. With that being said, I am sorry to hear that you also had a few negative experiences during your recent stay. My staff and I work hard to provide a clean comfortable environment for each and every guest and we hope that you will come back and visit us again so that we can have another chance to wow you with both our service and our property.

Thank you again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A trip from Columbus, Ohio to the west coast following the Oregon Trail and back, taking 20 days, allowed us to sample a number of hotels. We were quite pleased with all but one (a local and quirky motel in Valentine, Nebraska), and think that the more expensive chains (are you listening, Marriott?) should look to their laurels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Billinglis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us regarding your recent travels. That does sound like a trip of a life time and I am glad we could be a part of your journey. Please keep us in mind if you ever find yourself in the Morton area again. I hear following the old Route 66 is also quite advernture! Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Morton
Days Inn Morton
#5 of 7 in Morton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria
8.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
6.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton

Property: Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton
Address: 201 East Ashland Street, Morton, IL 61550-1454 (Formerly Ashland House Inn & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Morton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ashland House And Conference Center
Best Western Ashland House Hotel Morton
Best Western Morton
Morton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing