We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip the city traffic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Skip the city traffic”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is close to Peoria, which is where I was scheduled to do business, but I do not like the hotels in the area so I stayed "out of town", by about 15 minutes, even though the highways were being torn up. Beautiful inside and out, service is outstanding and rooms are beautifully appointed. Safe, secure and within several good restaurants. Truly an outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
RColleen,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your thoughts and experiences regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Ashland House in Morton, IL.

I am glad to hear that you found the property pleasing both inside and out and that my staff was able to provide you with superior service throughout your stay! I will be sure to pass along your kind review to the entire staff.

I'm glad that you found our property comforting and relaxing as well as safe and secure. We do have some highway construction in the area right now so it can be a little daunting but we think it is well worth the trip! Thank you again and we will look forward to your return the next time you are scheduled to do business in Peoria!

Cordially,

Matthew Nash, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    38
    31
    19
    10
See reviews for
69
35
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Let me preface this by saying, I am on the road all the time. Out of the last six weeks, I spent five on the road full time. In order for a hotel to impress me, it has to be average, to nice.

Best Western Morton wasn't the worst I have stayed in, but it certainly wasn't what I was expecting from a Best Western. Room was clean, and the front desk staff was helpful. However, the breakfast was the same biscuits and gravy, every single day.

The room did not have a microwave in it, but it did have a fridge. It was nothing special at all. I will try to avoid staying here in the future, but might not be bad for one night on a trip.

It certainly felt more like a lower end, clean, Comfort Inn. Not bad, just not what I typically stay in....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
JohnIR,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your thoughts and experiences from your recent stay. I am glad to find that you found your room clean and comfortable and the staff helpful throughout your stay. I'm sorry to hear that you found the breakfast ordinary and repetitive as we try hard to provide a variety of items (fresh fruits, yogurt, cold/hot cereal, breads, etc...) to choose from aside from the scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy and homemade waffles that are mainstays of the hot breakfast we offer. We will take your review to heart and work to improve our breakfast options in the future.

I hope that you will check back with us the next time you are in town and perhaps give us another opportunity to "wow" you! In the meantime, safe travels wherever your work takes you and we will look for your return.

Cordially,

Matthew Nash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
417 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nice spacious rooms (we had a king). Great breakfast. Room very comfortable and quiet. AC very quiet and no cycling noise. The pub on site has a very good selection and other restaurants within walking distance. Internet speed good. Love the big bathroom and spacious counter and the outside sink/bar area. Plugs above the desk for the computer and open outlet by the bed for the CPAP. Very relaxing stay. Fridge/freezer got our ice packs ready for another day on the road. Elevator access to upper floors. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Gwen G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your recent stay at the Best Western Ashland House in Morton IL. I am glad to hear that you found our guest rooms and on-site pub both welcoming and accommodating. We are please to hear that we were able to help you recharge both yourself and your ice-packs for another day of traveling. Come see us again the next time you pass through!!!

Safe Travels,

Matthew Nash, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is the hotel I always stay at in the Peoria area. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean, with a refrigerator in each room. The lounge is a nice place to relax after a long day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
John H,

Thank you for your rave review of the Best Western Ashland House and our staff! We appreciate the kind review and I will be sure to share this with the entire staff! I am pleased to hear that you find the rooms and their amenities to your satisfaction and that you were able to unwind in our restaurant/lounge, Paddy O'Flaherty's Irish Pub & Eatery, after a long day of work.

We are happy to be your hotel of choice while traveling in the Peoria area and we look forward to your return!

Cordially,

Matthew Nash, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oreana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Nice hotel with a fridge in each room. Hallways always had a stench of stale cigarette smoke although I never saw anyone smoking in or around the property. The room did not have that nasty smell and was fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Archie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Archie M,

Thank you for your kind review of the Best Western Ashland House. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the refrigerators in each room accommodating. I do apologize for any lingering smoke smell that you may have experienced in the hallway and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do try to monitor any such odors and address them accordingly.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review for your fellow travelers. He hope to see you again!

Regards,

Matthew Nash, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Madison, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here while at a youth competition in Peoria. Stayed for the pool however it was absolutely freezing. Turned the kids lips blue. Reported to the staff and the next night it wasn't freezing, just cold. Kids managed it but not me. Breakfast was good, room was clean, no odors. Heating fan made quite the unhealthy noise when on low. Kept it on high and didn't notice the noise anymore. Staff was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Jessica G,

Thank you for your review of our property. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff extremely friendly and your accommodations clean and inviting. We are also happy that you were able to take advantage of our complete breakfast buffet to help get your day started off right. We do apologize for the pool being chilly as we had done some routine pool maintenance earlier in the week in preperation for the weekend and with that amount of water it does take time to return to temperature. Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Ashland House and we look forward to seeing you again!

Matthew Nash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decorah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

As I said in the title, our experience with BW had always been good and this was no exception. The minute we walked in, we felt welcome. I had requested a certain type of room and this was honored. The lounge service was so friendly and the food, exceptional. First night of a 5 day trip to our destination and it was an excellent start.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rivergirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshlandHouse-GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Rivergirl5,

Thank you for your kind review of the Best Western Ashland House and all the Best Western hotels you have visited. I am glad that we were able to make you feel welcomed and that you were able to enjoy a meal and some down time at Paddy O'Flaherty's Irish Restaurant & Pub. Thank you for staying with us and please come back and see us again the next time you find yourself in the Peoria area.

Matthew Nash, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Morton
Days Inn Morton
#5 of 7 in Morton
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria
6.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton

Property: Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton
Address: 201 East Ashland Street, Morton, IL 61550-1454 (Formerly Ashland House Inn & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Morton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ashland House And Conference Center
Best Western Ashland House Hotel Morton
Best Western Morton
Morton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing