We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep”
Review of Days Inn Morton

Days Inn Morton
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Morton
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Nothing here, just a safe quiet room at a good price close to a number of eating places one right next door. They were doing some updating while we were there but it did not bother us. The bed was comfortable and quiet breakfast was continetal, rolls coffee, ect. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahendra P, Manager at Days Inn Morton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback. We will use these feedback to improve our service.

Hope to see you again at this hotel.

Regards,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

The bed was comfortable but the pillows were the size of couch pillows that proved to be a discomfort. Maybe it is a personal preference. Although one glaring problem was the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways during the evenings as though the occupants were smoking in the rooms. Also, one afternoon there was a strong pungent odor that made me gag and when I asked the clerk his response was "someone cooking." There are micro waves and micro fridges in the room. I come once a year to a conference and to be fair, I will not return to this particular location. There seem to be very little pride in the place

In addition, the complimentary continental breakfast was slim to none, just cereal and Danish. I have stayed in nicer places at the same price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cathy2241
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Nice motel. Beds a bit too firm for me. Desk for computer use had not outlet close-had to run extension cord across bed during use. Continental breakfast was okay. Large pothole at entrance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Booked here by my company while my truck was in the shop. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was cereal, fruit, toast/bagels, instant oatmeal/cream of wheat, and juice or coffee. Room was small, but I didn't need much. Wi-fi connectivity was excellent, which is most of what kept me sane for the 3 nights I was here (ended up back in Morton at a different hotel for 2 more nights). There are a few restaurants in walking distance, but not much else. No pool, hot tub, fitness facility; just a hotel.

And more of those tiny pillows! Argh!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morton hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton IL
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria
0 mi away
Quality Inn Morton
Quality Inn Morton
#5 of 7 in Morton
63 reviews
2.6 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#6 of 7 in Morton
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Morton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Morton

Address: 101 E Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550-1447 (Formerly Travelodge Morton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Morton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Price Range: £50 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Morton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets allowed with a pet fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Morton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Morton
Travel Lodge Morton
Morton Travelodge
Morton Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing