We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The rooms were nice, the staff very kind and helpful, and the pool was clean. The room temp was easy to set. We had plenty of clean towels. We didn't hear sounds from the children next door through the walls.

I can't say enough good things about the helpful staff! We'll be there again next year, for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We will be sharing your review with the staff and we hope to see you again next year.

Have a great rest of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Where do I begin?
1.The clerk informed me at check-in that the side exit doors are not keyed. Any bum off the street could just waltz in unnoticed and have access to all rooms! Worse than that is the rooms have a $1.25 safey chain instead of a slide rod like nearly everywhere else.
2. This place was cheaply built a long time ago and it shows it's age. I had a room on the ground floor and the creaking of the floor was loud. Every step the guy upstairs made I could hear like he was in my room!
3. The clerk tells me this is a construction contractor hotel and these guys work in shifts. AAAAHHH!
4. It's supposed to be a non-smoking place but the whole building reeks of smoke.
5. They use the smallest wattage curly Q fluorescents that home depot sells. Cheap, cheap, cheap!
6. Worn out and run down. DO NOT STAY HERE! SLEEP IN YOUR CAR FIRST!

Room Tip: STAY AWAY!!!!!!!! Don't sleep in any room in this dump. All rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elbon5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

I appreciate the time you have taken to write a review for us. We apologies for your unpleasant stay at our hotel. We take all of the comments seriously and we will make it right. Yes, it is a old build property but the current management has been renovating the property every year.

Regarding the security for the place we have taken all of the measures we can take to make all the guests who come and stay feel secure during their stay. We have security cameras through out the property for safety and it is at front desk so our clerks can keep an eye out for any non staying people. In last 5 years under new management, we haven't had any security incidents since right away we had install the system. Safety of our guests is a priority for the staff and the management.

Again, We do apologize for the your stay and if you give us a chance again to accommodate you we will make sure your stay is better.

Thank you for all of the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I stayed there for quite a few months for work, I highly recommend it. The location was also very convenient, restaurants and shopping very close.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank confirmedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank You for taking the time to do review for us. Comments are much appreciated. We hope to see you again when you are back in the area. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The staff was extremely friendly, the room was very clean and conveniently located in the motel. Any kind of restaurant you could want was near by. The breakfast was very satisfying. I will gladly stay in this motel again and I would happily recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to review for us. We appreciate all of your comments and we hope to see you again when you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

People are nice and accommodating. The bed was a little to soft but personal preference. Located close to just about everything. Swimming pool is war and refreshing. Food for delivery is left wanting.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We appreciate you taking time to do a review. We hope to see you again when you are back in the area. Thank you for all your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Needed a place to stay for three months as I was working at a peoria hospital. ABVI is a hidden gem in this small town, the commute was easy 10 minutes. The property was located just right off of the interstate and all the restaurants were close by. They really came through in meeting my demands and requests. The front office staff was pleasant, easy to deal with, and accommodating. The room I got was fantastic, spacious - subdivided into two spaces and did not feel like I was confined. I had a car load full of stuff and the extra space was very much needed. I could tell room was renovated - new carpet, fresh paint, real granite countertops in the bathroom (not the fake stuff). The best part was the bed, one of those high rising ones that have fat mattresses - no back aches. I came in winter but they have a indoor heated pool, put some laps in after a hard day of work which was awesome. Not really that big of a deal but i noticed that they had alot of construction people staying at the time so there were some debris and dust on the hallway carpets from their shoes. Overall, the experience was good. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpen1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny G, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking time to do a review. We hope to see you again when you are back in the area.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights while visiting family. The price was cheap, but the experience was disappointing. The first thing we noticed when entering the end door to get to our rooms was that the door is open to anybody. Most hotels require a room key to get in anywhere but the front door. We did not feel good about that. The second thing we noticed was the carpeted stairs and hallway needed vacuuming. I forgave them that since we arrived in the evening and figured it would be cleaned the next day, but it was never vacuumed once during our 3 night stay! The exterior is a bit ugly, with cheap plywood panels peeling away. The rooms were quiet, the beds comfortable, and the AC worked great. The couch sagged. We complained about a dirty looking tub and mildewed shower curtain. They replaced the curtain but said the plastic tub was stained and nothing they could do about that. One day one of our rooms with 2 beds had only 1 bed made. The front desk staff did not smile and were not welcoming or friendly; they seemed apathetic. The breakfast area was nice, but the food was a bit sparse; certainly not a "deluxe" breakfast as they claim on their website. We did not try the pool but it looked nice. Overall, we were turned off by this hotel. On the bright side, it was cheap. A friendly staff and better cleaning standards would greatly improve the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Morton
Days Inn Morton
#4 of 7 in Morton
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
6.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
11.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria

Address: 150 W Ashland St, I-74 Exit 102 & 102B, Morton, IL 61550-1424 (Formerly Days Inn Morton Peoria)
Region: United States > Illinois > Morton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Price Range: £41 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Morton Peoria is conveniently located off of I-74, one of the biggest highways in Illinois, and I-155 in the village of Morton. The city is progressively growing with a population of approximately 17,000 inhabitants. Morton offers extensive opportunities for businesses in search of a solid community with excellent public services. Schools and parks serve as excellent amenities. It is proudly known for its pumpkins and annual Pumpkin Festival, presenting visitors with its traditional spirit. It is nestled between Bloomington-Normal and Peoria, sites of booming industries and companies. Morton offers easy access to three regional airports and is a short trip away from Bradley University, Caterpillar, Peoria Civic Center, and the best choice of shops, restaurants, and theaters in the Midwest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morton Days Inn
Days Inn Morton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing