We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Morton Grove Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
46761
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Ok for the Money”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, first floor, adequate. We were in front and didn't think it was noisy. We had the handicapped room (didn't ask for it), so no tub (shower water was warm, not hot--because handicapped?). I couldn't get my iPhone on wifi, but computer was ok. Breakfast was typical BW fare--clean and fresh.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    96
    41
    21
    24
See reviews for
78
54
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is ok for one night if doing things locally. anything longer may be a problem. Back side of hotel faces alley. Door had gap all the way around and durign rainy weather room felt damp. sink slow drain but room very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was a AAA location where we would get a members discount, so we decided to give it a try. BIG MISTAKE. The room was small and not clean. By the time we checked-in it was late on a holiday trip so we had no other options. The room was cramped and there was noise from the nearby very busy street. The included continental breakfast was a slipshod do-it-yourself affair. Mismatched tables were squeezed together about 3 feet from the front desk. You could push chairs aside suck in your stomach to sit. There was a large, industrial toaster that I didn't know how to use - I tried to toast a slice of raisin bread - it burned to the point of almost catching fire and we left. Luckily this day we were able to locate another vacancy on this day. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2getaway10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pyatigorsk, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Of all the hotels I chanced to stay during this travel, the Best Western was of the top quality-price ratio. Unfortunately there was no room for me in Grand Rapids because I had no booking. So I stayed in a different hotel to my disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Levon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very nice Best Western in comfortable middle class neighborhood. I have stayed at this location on a number of occasions for business. Close to downtown and 15 minutes from O'Hare airport. Rates are cheaper than downtown and airport area lodging. Rooms are clean and staff is very accommodating. Front desk staff are very helpful in locating good eateries and entertainment ideas. I will stay here again when traveling in Chicago area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DAVID T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel is well run and clean. There are limited economical hotel choices in the area. And, the surrounding environment is not something that the hotel may have much influence over. Alleyways and rundown neighborhood conditions detract from this hotel's atmosphere. Otherwise, it is suitably run and certainly served our purpose for economical and safe accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, IL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We needed to be at an early morning event at Northwestern, and this hotel was easy to find, cheap, and very close (10-15 min. ) from the university. The room was comfortable and the staff friendly. The bathroom was recently remodeled which was nice, too.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank judyjoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton Grove
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago North Shore - Niles
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Morton Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Morton Grove Inn

Property: Best Western Morton Grove Inn
Address: 9424 Waukegan Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053-1352 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Morton Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Morton Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Morton Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Morton Grove Hotel Morton Grove
Morton Grove Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing