We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not much from the outside, but a very good stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Morton Grove Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
Grosse Pointe, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not much from the outside, but a very good stay!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but the room was actually very nice. It was clean and comfy. Also, the continental breakfast was decent, with food including different types of bread for toast, regular yogurt, a pancake maker, cereal, fruit, eggs, and sausage. They also have a nice Starbucks coffee maker (which also makes cocoa and has hot water for tea). The coffee maker can be used at any time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    95
    40
    20
    22
See reviews for
78
52
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ingleside, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I use this hotel since I get chemotherapy down the road and they have ALWAYS been friendly and accommodating! Kara (I hope I got this right) the front desk help was so kind my last visit. I mistaking booked for the wrong date, she went out of her way to help get it corrected and the room that I needed. Rooms are clean and air conditioning works GREAT!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tselzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great place to stay for a short period, excellent breakfast. The only downfall is the non smoking room we had was very muggy an had a stale smoking odor in it. However that wasn't anything a little Fabreeze couldn't fix. Communication with house keeping was difficult since there was a clear language barrier. Good stay for not for an extended stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harvey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were in Chicago for my son's wedding and needed a pet friendly hotel. Found this one and a pet sitter on rover.com both were a great experience would recommend both. The staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast a nice variety and tasty.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiloo, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stranded at Chicago O'hare because of the weather all hotels were fully booked including the hotel United arranged. My travel agency arranged Best Western Morton Grove where we arrived at 5:00 am. The night watch gave us a warm welcome and prepared an early 'breakfast' so we could eat first and sleep after.

And leaving the room at the regular 11:00 am for cleaning purposes wasn't necessary !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caj O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Best Place to stay if traveling on the north side of Chicago, Friendly Staff. I would recommend to anyone. Very good breakfast, hot eggs and bacon along with some delicious pastries. This place had one room left when i booked, that seems to coinside with the great service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Do not stay t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davison, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Best Western Inn is a little older, but very clean. The staff was friendly. The location is easy to get to, and easy to find public transportation into Chicago, if you prefer. The area is nice, with a lot of conveniences. There is no elevator, so if you have issues with stairs you will need to be on the first floor. The rooms are very small, but comfortable. We had 3 adults (I had to use a pull out sofa, which was very comfortable) & a pack & play for my grandson (which barely fit in the room). The price was very affordable. We were there to go to Chicago & wanted to stay outside of the city. This is on the end of the Metro & it takes about an hour to get into Chicago. There is a bus stop right outside of the hotel, if needed. I suggest you get a pass to use for transportation if you are planning to go into Chicago. They are good for all the metro lines & buses. I would consider using this Inn again in the future if staying outside of Chicago. (It is north of the city, so the area is nicer than on the south side of the city). They have a nice little hot breakfast bar, with the usual food, nothing fancy, but adequate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton Grove
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago North Shore - Niles
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Morton Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Morton Grove Inn

Property: Best Western Morton Grove Inn
Address: 9424 Waukegan Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053-1352 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Morton Grove
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Morton Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Morton Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Morton Grove Hotel Morton Grove
Morton Grove Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing