We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton usually a favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor
2 reviews
“Hampton usually a favorite”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I favor Hampton hotels for a number of reasons (quality of service, clean/quiet/comfortable rooms, continental breakfasts). So I was willing to pay more to stay here in comparison to other available hotels. However, I was disappointed at check-in as I felt like a 'bother' as opposed to a paying guest. I had to sweep the bathroom floor in a couple of places that were obviously missed. On a good note, however, the room was quiet and comfortable. Parking is available underground and is bright and secure. Hotel is situated in a shopping area and is close to freeways. Free Wi-Fi, business room, work-out room, pool. Can't expect perfection every time I suppose. I'd still recommend, but only if you are able to get your room at a decent rate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Mary G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you had a less than perfect stay. We take great pride in our service and cleanliness in our guest rooms. When we fall short we certainly want to know so we can make it right.

We would love another opportunity to show you that your last stay with us was not typical. Please don't hesitate to contact me the next time you come to Mt. Prospect so I can personally make your reservation for you and ensure your stay goes as it should.

Warm Regards
Ryan McKenzie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    107
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
221
81
31
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The place is gorgeous and the staff was friendly/courteous. Our furnace read 65 upon entry and a mechanic tried fixing...but 45 minutes later back to 65. Manager comped our stay, which they guarantee 100%.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stoney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Clean, hospitable & affordable. We were extremely pleased with the accommodations and would recommend to any friends and family visiting in the Northwest Suburbs of Chicago... Clean, hospitable & affordable. We were extremely pleased with the accommodations and would recommend to any friends and family visiting in the Northwest Suburbs of Chicago...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Paul, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

In brand new shopping complex, google maps not that useful, took us 20 min driving around the mall b/4 we found it. Otherwise it is a great place and a great value. Now that we know where it is, we'll stay there again if we are in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a very clean, new hotel. Lovely service, rooms, and breakfast! Plus, being located in a shopping area is nice too! Heated parking below was a huge bouns as well! Would stay here again, and had a lovely visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns for business travel, but this one is definitely one of the nicest and most comfortable I've seen. Especially like the new HVAC unit, which didn't keep me up all night cycling on and off! The room was very spacious, the bed comfortable, and breakfast tasty and quick. That's about all I can ask for!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotels was easy to find and a very convenient location, near shops and dining establishments, great customer service, easy check in and check out, cozy and clean rooms, love the heated garage during the middle of a very cold winter, car was warm in the morning!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Merceda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Address: 1 Randhurst Village Dr, Mount Prospect, IL 60056-1146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing