We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Tough to Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a very nice, new hotel in the middle of a mall! Current Map Quest and Google Maps do not even have it on their system thus making find the place very difficult. Hotel staff could not even give us directions over the phone so we had to drive around until someone finally pointed us in the right direction.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent the night here over a holiday, enjoying a special offered by 3 doors over e+o restaurant. (Fabulous!) The room was so comfy, and service was friendly and helpful.
What really brought it over the top for me was I inadvertently left a beautiful and $$ silk robe behind, and din't even realize it until 3 or 4 days later.
When I called the front desk, and asked about it, the had it bagged up with the room number, and I was able to swing by and pick it up.
So pleasantly surprised. Extra kudos to housekeeping!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irisarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear irisarbor,

We love hearing such great comments from our guests about our staff and local restaurants. Our Housekeepers take great pride in their work. They will love to hear about your comments and I will make sure to praise the housekeeper that turned in your items.

E+O will also love to hear that you had a great experience there as well. We are very lucky to be within walking distance from them. Their menu is also located in our In-Room Directory for Room Service!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Ryan McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel is so clean it looks like it was opened yesterday, The staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was more than adequate. The location is in a newly remodeled shopping center with lots of great restaurants, stores from grocery to department to discount. Everything you can use and need. Even though we don't have immediate family in this area of Chicago. We would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Enjoyed a night's rest before meeting the family. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. We had no problems and the food we ate in the morning was delicious! I've already mentioned this to family members that will be traveling so they may stay at this hotel without any worries.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Guadalupe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guadalupe M,

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are honored that you chose our hotel for such a special event.

I noticed that the overall rating for your stay was 3/5. At Hampton we strive for 5/5 every time. If there is anything we could've done differently to improve your stay please don't hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to welcoming you back as well as your family! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My 89 year old mom & I stayed 2 nights in a double queen suite in order to visit family without having a long drive. I was very pleased that there was free underground parking and our room was large, spacious, and very clean. It was so nice to have the sitting area, and a bag of microwave popcorn was included next to the coffee maker. I used the fitness room one afternoon while mom napped and the grandkids came and swam in the pool while we were there. The front desk was always polite and helpful about answering questions. The continental breakfast was ok, the usual fare: cereal, eggs, waffle maker, fruit, Danish, toast, etc. I'm not too wild about those, but mom liked it, and it certainly saved $ not having to go out to eat. The hotel is located in a shopping area with restaurants and theatre, but at mom's age, we did not explore any of that. Costco and Carson's were right next to the hotel! I would definitely stay at the Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianeteaches2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great location and great price. Clean and comfortable rooms. The lobby has been newly renovated and is comfortable and stylish. Quiet location with easy access to the highways. The shopping was within walking distance. Very safe area with children. The room and decor was pleasant and clean. I will definitely come visit again in the future. Such a wonderful stay! Clean pool and fun with kids. Hampton Inn has done a nice job in designing this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tbk1733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Decided to try the other option in the Randhurst Village area (had stayed at Holiday Inn before) and was not disappointed. The immediate difficulty (and I heard this from another guest) was locating the hotel entry, this due to the rather large mall area. On the very positive side, however, this Hilton property is quite new and for around $50. more we had a lovely large suite and a good selection of breakfast choices. Also, free parking is underground, with keyed entry, so very safe. In addition, there are numerous restaurants and shops, and the train station is within probably a mile or so (not sure it runs on weekends). The only drawback is there is no shuttle from the airport. Will select this hotel again on next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear SherryCA16,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Although there were some challenges finding us I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay!

With regards to finding us; we are working very hard with every GPS company (Apple Maps, Garmin, TomTom, Mapquest, etc) to get our hotel's address coordinates corrected. Google Maps is currently the only GPS that recognizes our address. If you don't have access to Google Maps an alternate address of 999 N. Elmhurst Rd Mt. Prospect, IL 60056 can be used to find our hotel.

This challenge has been frustrating for us because it is affecting you, our guest. We will continue to work with these companies to get this resolved.

We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for staying with us!

Warm Regards,
Ryan McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
317 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect

Address: 1 Randhurst Village Dr, Mount Prospect, IL 60056-1146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Price Range: £85 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing