We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the midst of a 'village'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is new, fresh, bright, and clean. Underground parking is a huge plus. Walk to a variety of nice dining experiences, or shop, or a movie theater. Stayed two nights and it more than met our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We selected this particular Hampton for a recent weekend stay, due to its location and price. While the building itself was not a typical Hampton, the service and accommodations were. The hotel was spotless, and our room was spacious, quiet, and comfortable. There is plenty of shopping, food, and a movie theater within easy walking distance.
The staff here were helpful and very nice. The morning breakfast was adequate.
I read in earlier reviews that the elevator location is not necessarily favorable, and can be a bit confusing to locate. We found these assessments to be accurate. The word 'Hotel' is painted on the parking garage walls in a few places, but may be obscured due to pillars and larger vehicles. When you find the door from the garage, there is nothing to direct you to the elevator area. The same thing applies to finding the parking garage from the lobby/elevator area (inadequate signage). The elevator area is at one end of the hotel (not in the middle), so you may have a "long" walk to your room once you reach your floor. Overall we were very pleased with this location, and will definitely return when visiting the area!

Room Tip: Try to get one close to the elevator, if you're not in the mood for a hike!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelmaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This place was conveniently located for our visit to attend family events in Arlington Heights. The place has free underground parking. It's in the middle of a major shopping center with asian, middle eastern, and other informal dining options within walking distance. Costco is next door. It was in immaculate condition and service was excellent. The breakfast area is a very pleasant space with high windows and lofted ceiling, and the place has many breakfast options - eggs, meat, oatmeal, cold cereal, fruits, waffles, more. Coffee was passable. Food is not restaurant quality but fresh and convenient. Our suite comfortably accommodated the three of us, could easily accommodate three more, doubled up, with room for a rollaway. Has a splash pool (not a lap pool) but no hot tub. The fitness center was not large, but seemed adequate for the size of the place. Microwave in the room was handy for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CombsB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We went to Chicago for our son's baseball tournament. This hotel is located in a shopping centre area with lots restaurants and other shops. Very convenient, rooms are very spacious and very clean. loved our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank YDE8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a very nice, new hotel in the middle of a mall! Current Map Quest and Google Maps do not even have it on their system thus making find the place very difficult. Hotel staff could not even give us directions over the phone so we had to drive around until someone finally pointed us in the right direction.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent the night here over a holiday, enjoying a special offered by 3 doors over e+o restaurant. (Fabulous!) The room was so comfy, and service was friendly and helpful.
What really brought it over the top for me was I inadvertently left a beautiful and $$ silk robe behind, and din't even realize it until 3 or 4 days later.
When I called the front desk, and asked about it, the had it bagged up with the room number, and I was able to swing by and pick it up.
So pleasantly surprised. Extra kudos to housekeeping!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irisarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear irisarbor,

We love hearing such great comments from our guests about our staff and local restaurants. Our Housekeepers take great pride in their work. They will love to hear about your comments and I will make sure to praise the housekeeper that turned in your items.

E+O will also love to hear that you had a great experience there as well. We are very lucky to be within walking distance from them. Their menu is also located in our In-Room Directory for Room Service!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm Regards,
Ryan McKenzie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel is so clean it looks like it was opened yesterday, The staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was more than adequate. The location is in a newly remodeled shopping center with lots of great restaurants, stores from grocery to department to discount. Everything you can use and need. Even though we don't have immediate family in this area of Chicago. We would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eileen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Schaumburg
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prospect Heights, IL
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago/Lincolnshire
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect

Address: 1 Randhurst Village Dr, Mount Prospect, IL 60056-1146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Price Range: £67 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing