We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, tasty, lots of variety, delicious...great value too!”
Review of Cuisine Of India

Cuisine Of India
Ranked #28 of 138 Restaurants in Mount Prospect
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Mexico, New York
Level Contributor
197 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty, lots of variety, delicious...great value too!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Had a hankering for Indian food and found this gem in an area not all pretty and expensive but honest, hard working proprietors. Great value at $13.99 dinner buffet, hot, delicious food, lots of vegetarian and meat dishes, and couple of dessert options. Hot tandori chicken served on hot cast iron plate, still sizzling! Not the most up-to-date decor, but will definitely come again when I'm in town. Don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Taste”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have tried this restaurant 4 times and pretty consistent - Great Taste, Food quality. Love their food! Will consider engaging them for family events/catering, etc. High recommend this to all India food lovers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VikasGarg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing indian lunch buffet, fantastic prices”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We were staying near Ohare Airport and discovered Cuisine of India unexpectedly. Immediately deciding to have lunch there, we were very pleasantly surprised at the tastiness and quality of the food. The lunch buffet was $10.99 and the variety was quiet ample.

The lamb curry was superb as was the pakora kadi. The food here genuinely rivals many of the restaurants on Devon Avenue.

The service was attentive and friendly.

Had we had more time in Chicago, we would have definitely gone back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PunyPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crosby, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't let appearances deceive”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I found this place by googling vegan restaurants in the area. Wow. I can not find enough good things to say: The food and the service were outstanding. There must have been 7 vegan dishes on the buffet. Each one had a distinctive flavor-each one better than the next! What a treat to be on the road and to have options for dinner! My carnivore husband LOVED his meal, also. He had goat for the first time. I did stray to taste the mango ice cream. Mama Mia! Ooo la la. I will definitely find this gem again, if we return to the Chicago area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Great taste and wide variety available, well located, not very spicy and big quantities...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shankar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuisine Of India also viewed

Arlington Heights, IL
 

Been to Cuisine Of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing