We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Mount Vernon)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon(Mount Vernon)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Mount Vernon(Mount Vernon)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
84
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsbaked french toastaccommodating hostbreakfast was delicioushome away from homean amazing hosttea coffeehope to return soonthought of everythingtwo nightsnight staylarrycomfortranksparlorfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed in the Dunaven room for two nights. Entering, the first thing that stuck me was the tasteful decor throughout the house with such an attention to detail. I could have spent hours examining Larry's well-curated home - which was so comfortable. The carpeting was gorgeous and soft under foot. Larry had different matching china each breakfast. He has mastered the art of inn keeping and even met needs we didn't know we had. I hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antoinette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, Owner at Sidwell Friends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Antoinette, I'm so pleased that you and John had an enjoyable stay. Your comments are very kind. It was a true pleasure meeting you and John, and I was happy to be a part of your exciting Eclipse weekend. I hope you can make it back soon as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

A wonderful, beautifully decorated elegant place!! Fabulous homemade breakfasts on beautiful China. Larry is an amazing host that strives to make your stay the ultimate getaway. The library is inequaled!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRamseyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S, Owner at Sidwell Friends Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thanks, Mary!

It was a real pleasure hosting you. It's affirming when guests appreciate the effort that goes into the B&B experience. As I mentioned B&B guests are a cut above hotel guests and you, Judi and Sue are a cut above that. It's guests like you that keep me in the business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This place is wonderful! It is a beautiful home, with very comfortable rooms for sleeping. We read downstairs in the parlor. Very comfortable! The two course breakfast was delicious - breads, fresh fruits, and choice of juice, followed by baked French toast with two kinds of syrup. We enjoyed visiting with the owner. We highly recommend Sidwell Friends.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cookiemom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

What a delightful stop over. Larry was a great host and provided everything we could possibly want. The property is beautiful and we loved roaming from room to room looking at the furnishings. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. We will definitely return!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank patriciaraisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We stayed at Sidwell Friends just to break up a long day's drive we didn't feel like doing all in one day. We were so charmed, we decided to stay over on our return trip too! The house is extremely well appointed, with a stunning array of beautifully chosen textures, colors, styles and some interesting pieces of history. The place is spotless. The room was spacious, the bed was divinely comfortable and Larry is an accommodating host who has thought of everything. There are chocolates, snack bars and tea/coffee/water always available to guests, and he serves a delicious, hearty breakfast. We will return. Can't wait to see the house/grounds during warmer weather.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lumemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews