We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smiles and more smiles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
swansea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smiles and more smiles”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I was greeted by all wih a smile which made me feel welcome. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the room. I will tell my co-workers that this is a great value . Good room, great service, very good breakfast. Keep up the good work. See you next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sutter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    9
    17
    11
    13
See reviews for
19
21
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Morelos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I was very impressed by hotels cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff . The breakfast was very good. The price was around $70 which was an excellent value for what you get. I highly recommend this hotel . I have stayed at the hotel next to the waffle place before but found the level of cleanliness unacceptable. Thats why I made the change and I am very happy I did. Night and day different.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sudsy363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway,Ar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

It looked like the hotel was an older hotel that had been redone. The room was small but very clean and nicely maintained. A fresh coat of paint on the walls. Our room did have a frig and a small microwave. The beds were good. Pillows a little flat. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good.(waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy,bagels) The hotel is easy to get to because it's right off the freeway and lots of places to eat close by. For the price, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank conwaystorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very small, no frig or microwave.. The bed was comfortable but the pillows and towels are quite flat. The room was certainly clean, even the corners of the bathroom were well cleaned. One-third of the door of the bathroom had been broken, taped together and painted over. Really, my biggest complaint was the sweet smell obviously sprayed in by the house keepers. The hotel has perfect, fast access to the interstate. Dozens of restaurants nearby but mostly cheap chains! The best restaurant is right next door, Agave Mexican.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank vwstenhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Very Clean rooms, price was right, hot breakfast every morning. Very safe neighborhood, lots of parking. Nice stay for four days until we got ready to move. Highly recommended, staff was very friendly and neat in appearance

Room Tip: No fitness center, rooms on south side much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolelynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

First of all, checking-in was a delight. The man who check us in really knew the area and the restaurants in the town. The room was clean and we enjoyed the new flat screen TV's. The free hot breakfast was very good, which included eggs, sausage, and biscuits & gravy. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling through Mt. Vernon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Byron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This motel was perfectly ok for the night. It was clean and felt safe but it probably was a little over priced for the size of room. It was about $70 for 2 adults 1 bed but after checking other motels that only offered smaller beds, felt a little shady but wanted more more-this motel was priced right. The staff was friendly and quick with check in and I didnt have a single issue with our stay

Room Tip: Do not stay at the quality inn down the road!! Stayed here once and it was the same price as everywh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxursoxoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#6 of 14 in Mount Vernon
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
#9 of 14 in Mount Vernon
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon
Address: 222 South 44th Street, Mount Vernon, IL 62864-6727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing