We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and CLEAN !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I've stayed at this location more than once over the past few years. On my most recent stay it was just as nice as the first. The hotel is very modern and clean. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel because for the price and the location it is well worth your time. Other than some minor construction work going on nearby (on Potomac Blvd) it is very quiet. There is even one of the Buffalo Wild Wings restaurants behind the hotel. This hotel never gave me issues to complain about. Never. Stay here because I know you will be comfortable and glad you did. It's money well spent. They have breakfast in the morning which is worth enjoying. The hotel is located roughly 20 minutes or so north of Rend Lake. Rend Lake itself is always peaceful and quiet. Mount Vernon is just one small town in Illinois but it's pleasant. If you are traveling on Interstate 57 or on 64 stay here and get some well deserved rest. I plan to stay there again on my next trip back home.

Room Tip: Perhaps you should ask about one of their Suite type rooms. I prefer high floors due to less noise i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TED E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

Needed a place to work out of to do some family research, and this place was perfect. Our favorite thing about it was the breakfast. This was by far the best breakfast at a Fairfield, ever -- and the lady who runs it is as nice as can be and does a superior job. Overall, it was easy to get here, the rooms were clean and spacious and overall we just really enjoyed the place. I've gotten to where I don't want to throw around "5-star" ratings, but this one earned it for a Fairfield style hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BFMcLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

While not a very old Fairfield Inn (6 years), the recent interior refresh and updates make this feel like a new property. There are new colors and furnishings in both the public areas and sleeping rooms. Rather than the standard old-school Fairfield, this is much more contemporary style on the inside. I hope other Fairfield Inns are following this path.

Service was good for me and there were no issues at all with cleanliness, security or value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boat-Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Easy access, Good dinner recommendations from the desk

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoad1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I was traveling with my family and the general manager personally took care of us. The room was very clean and the kids loved the pool. Breakfast was awesome and the staff was very accommodating. Will definitely stay again!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

To start off with the hotel was out dated. As well as the rooms them self's. The room was dusty and the bathroom was not clean, as if not cleaned from the guest who stayed before myself. They staff was not helpful at all an the women who took care of me was or seemed very spaced out.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Big mistake staying here. I come to this area often AND THOUGHT id try the fairfield inn.. To begin I was treated rudely by staff from the start of my visit. I decided to stay anyways. When i awoke i had some sort of rash. The stay was most a most unenjoyable stay.. I wont stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chefskott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Vernon
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
#9 of 14 in Mount Vernon
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake

Address: 217 Potomac Boulevard, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Region: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: £91 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake Hotel Mount Vernon
Fairfield Inn And Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
Fairfield Inn Mount Vernon
Fairfield Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing