We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2005

The hotel was descent. Kind of dingy looking but luckily we only had to stay one night. We had two kids with us who wanted to use the pool but they were cleaning the lamp shades in the pool.....that's right, they had the pool completely filled with lamp shades. Kind of nasty if you ask me. The breakfast was OK. Just enough to eat and run. Wouldn't stay here again....go to Holiday Inn across the street!

  • Stayed: April 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gurltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 526 of 526 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Southern California
14
Reviewed 30 July 2004

Hotel is pleasant enough. Clean hotel, staff was very friendly, prompt service! Free breakfast was great except they served the same thing 3 days in a row. We came to the location to visit relatives nearby. It is a good hotel for this purpose. the hotel is clean, but nothing spectacular about it. Does have a pool, but we didn't even see it so can't comment on it. Would stay here again, next time we are in town.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Etwas Entfernung zu Fahrstuhl und Treppenhäusern ist gut
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UmAli1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyllis B, Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyllis_bruce, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thierry Rene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyllis_bruce, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaybeceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mount Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Rend Lake
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
649 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#7 of 14 in Mount Vernon
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon

Address: 221 Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864-6721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range: £81 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, IL hotel is located just 15 minutes from the Mount Vernon Airport, surrounded by beautiful scenery and delectable restaurants. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Vernon
Hampton Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing