We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent comfortable hotel”
Review of Hotel Arista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arista
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The Arista is a perfectly good comfortable and quiet hotel without being exceptional. It feels brand new even though it has been open for a couple of years. Service is really good and the room has everything you would want. Many of the rooms look out over a multi storey car park but then you don't come to Naperville for the views. It is an easy ride from the airport and right on route 88 if you are driving.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is a very nice hotel that just misses on a few things. Depending on your needs, those could be inconsequential or real disappointments. The restaurant, Sugar Toad, is a major detractor in my view. French Bistro in style and menu could be your thing but it's too narrow and limited to suit me. Fortunately, the City Gate Grille is just actoss the way and easily walkable. Parking is plentiful but inconveniently connected to the hotel with reserved spaces that require hotel guest to park on upper floors with no elevators. The TV system is odd and quirky. I've found it a source of frequent frustration.
All this said, the rooms are very nice with contemporary style, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave5n2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Best hotel in the Naperville area hands down. Great rooms, great service and good value. This feels like a big city hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bvanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Arista Naperville. We were treated like royality. The rooms and Lobby were really cozy. I loved it! It's very modern.<3 Arista

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatriz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My wife & I have stayed her twice. Rooms are very clean and modern. They offer a shuttle ride to downtown naperville. There are two nice resteraunts to choose from and the good thing about the hotel is the rates are very reasonable!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Definitely a cut above your regular business hotel. Genuinely interesting restaurant, luxurious foyer, non-robotic friendly staff.
I had to laugh at the bathroom though - there's a in-built TV in the mirror...so you don't miss a second of the action while you brush your teeth!
Not much in the neighbourhood, but that's what you get in America unless you're downtown. There's a very good Italian place around the corner.
Not sure about the wiring in the rooms though - there was a mess of cables buried behind the bed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLT-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

If you're not traveling to visit Chicago (the city) and would like to stay in the SW suburbs, this is the place to stay (unless you'd like to pay less than ~$150/night). It's definitely a drive if you're going to the city.

The good: Reservation/check-in and out were smooth, no extra charges. My brother, husband and I stayed in a single king room- the sofa was large enough to accommodate my brother although he could have easily fit on the king bed- which was oh-so-comfortable (too bad I don't remember much of my sleep due to the open bar at a party we went to). They sold us a packet of tylenol for $1 (2 tabs, steep price but very much needed). The gym was well equipped with weights and cardio machines. The bathroom was a little awkward since my kid brother was with us but very nice with plush bathrobes- I'm pretty sure there was a tv in the mirror but had no idea how to use it. The toilet was separated from the shower and from the tub (we could have easily had a person in each without seeing each other- but we didn't do that)

The bad: Did I mention location? Even if you ask for higher floors, I doubt you'd get much of a view of anything besides maybe the roof of a parking garage.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bula110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naperville
3.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
7.5 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#7 of 18 in Naperville
442 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#10 of 18 in Naperville
166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arista

Address: 2139 City Gate Ln, Naperville, IL 60563-3081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Price Range: £107 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Arista 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arista, affiliated with Preferred Hotels & Resorts, is the Illinois’ first LEED-certified hotel and serves as the focal point of CityGate Centre, a one-million-square-foot, mixed-use lifestyle center. The hotel features 144 rooms, 10,000 square feet of meeting space, a state of the art fitness center, salon, spa and three restaurants including SugarToad, Tap In and CityGate Grille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Arista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing