We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply awesome!!!”
Review of Hotel Arista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Arista
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

After stay with them, I understand why they rated no. 1 Naperville. The hotel itself is modern, and the room is roomy and clean. What made this hotel so awesome is the staffs they have. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. They just seem like they really care their guests. Plus the shuttle bus they provided for their guests to the surrounding places just super convenience. I'll stay here again for sure next time when I visit Naperville!!!

Room Tip: They have free shuttle buses for the guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackhsu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Hotel Arista is a beautiful hotel with a uniformly helpful and friendly staff. The wonderfully furnished rooms have lots of nice little extra touches. We had a peaceful night even though the floor was busy. A very nice place for our wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestFamilyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Arista Friday and Saturday nights for a wedding. We strongly recommend this hotel. The staff was fabulous -- always holding doors and responding to our requests. The room came with many amenities: free wi-fi, a refrigerator that actually cooled, a dark wash cloth for make-up removal, exfoliating oatmeal soap, super clean bathroom, lots of accessible power outlets, reading lights, and a comfortable bed. No ice machine but willing to bring you ice if requested. No pool but way above average fitness facility. Parking super convenient. While we got a discounted price for the wedding, even at full price the value received was better than most other hotels we have stayed at in the United States.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor (12 floors total) and heard virtually nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlennLynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is our fourth stay at this wonderful suburban hotel, which is by far, in my opinion, the best suburban hotel in the country; chiefly because of its amazing management.

During our stay, we felt that every single staff member that we encountered tried his/her best to make sure that our stay was perfect. All our requests were met with courtesy and were executed swiftly.

All the amenities at the hotel are top notch. My wife enjoyed her workouts at the very nice fitness center and the spa attached to the hotel. We also enjoyed very high speed internet service and the business center facilities at no extra charge.

The breakfast at Sugar Toad restaurant was excellent and the service was prompt and excellent.

Housekeeping was great and kept the room spotless.

We are looking forward to our next stay.

Thank you Hotel Arista Team.




Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank M-Elgawhergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Last week-end we attended a wedding at Arista Hotel. It was wonderful.
Aside from the very nice room, ammenities and comfortable accommodations, service everywhere is excellent but SUPERB at the front desk. We need to publicly recognize Brent Delahunty (Front Office Manager) as an outstanding employee who went "out of his way" to make life easier for me as my luggage (everything, including the dress for the wedding) was left, by the airline Volaris, in Mexico City.
Upon our arrival, he took it upon himself to get it for me, going to the extent of getting through in Spanish, with Franklin who speaks the language, and even had his girlfriend pick it up at the airport. I haven´t enough words of gratitude to convey to them … but need to let you know that Arista Hotel in Naperville deserves not only 5, but many more stars!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hildegard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Absolutely the very best hotel I've ever been. I've spent many nights in top of the line hotels in Chicago, New York, California, Canada, etc. and Hotel Arista beats them all. I spent every morning in the best fitness center I've ever seen at any hotel or resort, using both state of the art free weights and machines. The spa has a steam room, dry sauna, and a room to simply relax in. I never lost wifi anywhere in or around the facility, and all service was quick and on demand with a very courteous staff. It is unbeatable!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The accommodations were absolutely superb. Spent the weekend visiting family and had a great visit with the hotel made the trip complete. The room was very spacious and comfortable and the king bed was exceptional and I am very particular about having a good nights sleep. The location was away from the busy downtown area of Chicago yet easy to travel anywhere you want because of the location of a major expressway nearby. The hotel staff was excellent and my compliments to them. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chicago and the surrounding area. My next visit will again be spent at the Arista !!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view and request a room with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
3.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
4.2 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#7 of 18 in Naperville
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#10 of 18 in Naperville
163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arista

Address: 2139 City Gate Ln, Naperville, IL 60563-3081
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Price Range: £124 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Arista 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Arista, affiliated with Preferred Hotels & Resorts, is the Illinois’ first LEED-certified hotel and serves as the focal point of CityGate Centre, a one-million-square-foot, mixed-use lifestyle center. The hotel features 144 rooms, 10,000 square feet of meeting space, a state of the art fitness center, salon, spa and three restaurants including SugarToad, Tap In and CityGate Grille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Arista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing