We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peggy P”

Naperville Bites and Sites Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$46.00*
and up
Naperville Food and Culture Walking Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy a Culinary and cultural experience through Naperville's historic neighborhood. One delicious taste at a time! Discover some great things about Naperville .
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This was a great tour. You find hidden gems in downtown Naperville. The brats at Kregers neighborhood store were amazing. They also make their own buns. Twisted Olive was back behind a store and all the information you get from Mike is great. Would definetly recommend this tour.

1  Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napervillefoodtour, Owner at Naperville Bites and Sites Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you so much for the review , Naperville Bites and Sites appreciates your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Naperville Bites and Sites Food Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

We went on the Naperville Bites & Sites Tour for my bachelorette party. This tour was amazing! I would recommend it to anyone. Our group learned about the history of Naperville and ate great food at several of the restaurants in Naperville. We had a great day! The weather was perfect, the pace of the tour was just right and our guide, Mike, was great! Mike even surprised me at the end of the tour by giving me a bottle of Champagne for my upcoming wedding. I would love to do this tour again. Naperville has a wonderful history. Everyone in our group loved this tour and we talked about how fun and interesting it was to all of our friends and family. I would love to take my soon to be husband on this tour with a group of couples.

1  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napervillefoodtour, Owner at Naperville Bites and Sites Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thank you so much for the great review. It was so nice that you chose our Food tour for your Bachelorette party. I wanted it to be relaxing and fun for your group. It was a pleasure having your group. All the best to you this coming Saturday and would love to see you again on the tour.
Mike Wyrostek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Went on Naperville Walking tour on Sunday. We had an excellent walk intermixed with art displays, history, music and food. No matter the age group or how long you have been going to Naperville., you will definitely learn the rich history of Naperville as well as the cool restaurants,

1  Thank montecarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napervillefoodtour, Owner at Naperville Bites and Sites Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thank you for the kind review and glad you had a great time
mike w

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Mike does a great job on touring you around historic Naperville and giving you facts about the area. You get your money's worth for food and entertainment! A must do!

2  Thank Mancona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napervillefoodtour, Owner at Naperville Bites and Sites Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for the positive review, oh and also helping out . I appreciated that !
Mike W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I highly recommend this trip to anyone who lives or travels to the Naperville area. The guide truly knows his stuff and you will learn more than you can imagine about the history of Naperville and many of the popular foods we eat. Eat stop is delicious and unique in itself!

1  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napervillefoodtour, Owner at Naperville Bites and Sites Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Thanks so much for the great review...
We are glad you truly enjoyed the tour... thanks for sharing
Happy eating !
Mike
Naperville Bites and Sites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naperville Bites and Sites Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Naperville Bites and Sites Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing