We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and rates”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here Oct 18 and were impressed. Older motel but very clean and well kept. Staff and room both were both beyond expectations. Located near lots of quality restaurants and easy to access. We will stay there again if in the area. Price was amazing (in part because we are Marriott Rewards members).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    39
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
11
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel is OFF the beaten path....we drove by it twice since it isn't directly on Diehl. The staff was friendly and inviting...they helped us find someplace kid friendly for dinner (Rock Bottom). Pool is average, but who cares? There's a pool! Breakfast was beyond the standard cold eggs and make it yourself toast. 2Q room was spacious, clean and inviting. Had a great night's sleep, a great breakfast and felt like we were truly staying with friends. This is the hotel I will stay at from now on!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahbears_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, IL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Fairfield is not a chain I normally look to when I book for my family or for business; however, as we were staying as part of a group, we didn't have much of a choice. I have to tell you, I was more than pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. It has been newly remodeled and it was really tastefully done. The rooms are superb, the beds were super comfortable and, most importantly, the hotel was very, very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast/seating area is decorated very well with a well-planned and welcoming lay-out. There is not one thing I can say that was negative about our stay here and it totally swayed me about staying at a Fairfield Inn in the future -- it will now be one of the first places I look to reserve when making travel plans.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRGWAGMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

A top notch stay at the Fairfield Inn and suites. Comfortable rooms, very stylish, and a great area for breakfast too.

It's a tad bit difficult to navigate and find off the main road.
So give yourself an extra couple of minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D2theWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattoon, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Spent a Saturday night here in early August. Didn't spend much time at the hotel other than sleeping. The room was clean and the staff was courteous. We did not partake in the free breakfast but it looked good. Would recommend to a friend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Clemens
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel was not the first Fairfield Inn we've stayed at. This one needs a little help with the continental breakfast they offer. Very disorganized, everything kept running out, people were waiting for eggs and sausage; one worker was in charge of it and was completely overwhelmed. Finally left and ate at the airport.

The phone in our room didn't work.

Aside from these 2 things, the place was fine, clean and presentable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Rob768,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad that you found it to be clean and presentable. I'm very sorry that you were unable to enjoy your breakfast and that the phone in your room didn't work. I will address both of these concerns with my staff to ensure they are fixed right away. I hope with our efforts to improve every stay for our guests you will choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites Naperville the next time you find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,
Matt H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale AZ
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were forced to make last minute hotel arraingments due to a family funeral. Fairfield staff was more than accomodating. Our flight from Phoenix didn't arrive in Chicago until midnight, and by the time we picked up our rental car and got to the hotel it was 2:30 AM. Knowing Marriott like I do, I knew the front desk staff would be helpful, and I was not disappointed.The hotel itself was spotless and our room very comfortable. The only disappointing factor was breakfast. Yuk! Typical breakfast of overly salty powdered eggs. I also found some curdled milk in the refrigerator. Overall I'd give this hotel 4 stars, and will continue to stay at Marriotts whenever I can.

Room Tip: This hotel is located just off of the tollway, so if traffic noise keeps you awake, choose another h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
4.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#2 of 18 in Naperville
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#9 of 18 in Naperville
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Address: 1847 W Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1890 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville)
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naperville
#9 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Naperville, IL is located off of I-88 in the Chicago metro area. The hotel offers a convenient location and is minutes away from downtown Naperville. We are only 5 minutes away from the Chicago Premium Outlets and the Naperville Riverwalk. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora is an easy commute to downtown Chicago and the O'Hare Airport. Our hotel offers all the modern amenities to maintain your routine including free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Naperville
Fairfield Inn Naperville
Fairfield Naperville
Naperville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing