We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always our hotel choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Kaukauna, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always our hotel choice”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Anytime we visit Chicago we choose to stay here, and it is easily accessible from the highway. The rooms are clean and quiet and the price is very reasonable for everything you get, including a free complete breakfast.

On more than one occasion we have been able to get a special price reduction by paying in advance, or receiving a free $25 gas card through a special promotion. The fresh baked cookies at the front desk are a nice touch as well. I wish each room included a refrigerator but they do have them available on a first come first served basis. Other than that, i have no complaints at all about this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    168
    67
    30
    14
See reviews for
148
95
36
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The room was as I always expect with any stays at any Hampton Inn and the price was super reasonable. It was the best deal I could find anywhere near the DuPage County Courthouse. The bed was comfortable and I have no complaints.

The only thing that was weird was on the wall behind the front desk it says "We come to Naperville" and I can only guess that the "l" in welcome came off the wall. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvilIncarnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great location and outstanding hotel. Located in an area that gives you quick access to many of Chicago's great attractions. I recommend staying at this Hampton Inn facility anytime you are i the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a fine hotel in a busy and growing area. The hotel staff at check in and check out were extremely friendly and efficient. I loved the breakfast, the quiet and comfortable room. Only a couple items-getting out the back door to my car the door would not open from the inside! Also the is a lack of parking in the front of the hotel. I recommend this hotel and especially the ability to pay ahead at reduced rate when I know I am staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great overall experiance and value. Love the consistant quality of room/bathrooms/lobby from one Hampton Inn to the next. Best sleeping exterience and after multiple stays it almost feels like being at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Perfectly nice hotel with clean, updated rooms. I have no complaints about my stay. Not long on amenities, though, so keep in mind what your priorities are for your trip. The "fitness center" is a very small room with two or three machines; the pool is only open 3 months out of the year (this isnt indicated on their website). The breakfast is plentiful but very run of the mill, prepackaged fare. (except the waffle machine which guests can make themselves).

Be forewarned they are starting a big construction project behind the hotel. The rooms are very quiet but I did hear the trucks beeping and humming starting around 8am. Not too early if you're on business.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danakate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed one night using HH points. Hotel looks almost new. Beds comfortable and the room was quiet. Good chocolate chip cookies. Breakfast good except the waffle maker seemed to cook waffle too long and it was a little tough. Fruit could have been fresher.

Room was a little small, maybe due to using points?

Room Tip: Top floor on street side opposite freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#10 of 18 in Naperville
157 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Address: 1087 E Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1485
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Naperville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#6 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville Hotel Naperville
Hampton Inn Naperville
Naperville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing