We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Ammendities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Ammendities”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Small Fitness Center at this hotel, not enough equipment. The center is in high demand and very busy in the early morning and evening. Limited weigh lifiting equipment (hand weighs only). Only three peices of exercise equipment for the guest to use.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 505christopherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    174
    68
    30
    15
See reviews for
152
100
37
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I had to stay at this location for a week while in training for a new job. The lobby was nicely decorated, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Wifi in the room was sufficient to work over the internet and to stream Netflix. Room was quiet and the morning breakfast was always good. I would stay her again. The only negative is that the cardio equipment in the exercise room is dated and the Treadmill was broken the entire week. If you are not staying for a few days, probably not a big deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsmere, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I like staying at Hampton Inns. They provide clean affordable rooms. The breakfast is usually very good. I can usually find one near where I need one. The staff is always pleasant. Checking in and out is quick. My overall experiences has always been good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel was in a good location as it was close to I80 and we were travelling through. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a good size. The showerhead wall ring was not connected to the wall. The pressure for the toilet was a little low. Also the door into the room didn't work properly as it would only open if you turned the handle up. The AC/Heater was a bit noisy and was disturbing when sleeping.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with a nice hot selection.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenVOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoffman Estates, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

If you are in the Naperville area and need a place to sleep - Hampton Inn is a safe choice. Not overly fancy, but a good utility hotel for a good nights sleep. Place is quiet. Staff is very nice and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Samuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

When I checked into my room I found a dirty sock left over from the previous person. If the room was cleaned why was the sock sitting there? That tainted my experience. The location of the hotel is good if you need to be in that part of town. I would not recommend this hotel for future guest

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Troy, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed in the Hampton Inn on 2/28/14 while visiting my daughter at North Central College. I definitely recommend this hotel. It was clean, attractively decorated, the room was a little on the small side but comfortable and the bed was VERY comfortable. They had Neutragena amenities which I really enjoyed. The breakfast had a nice variety and the check-in/check-out procedure was quick and pleasant. The location was easy to get to, out of the fray of downtown Naperville and yet close enough to get to downtown with one street turn. All of the above plus the excellent price will definitely have me coming back to the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#9 of 18 in Naperville
159 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
3.7 mi away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#1 of 18 in Naperville
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Address: 1087 E Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1485
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#4 Business Hotel in Naperville
#6 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville Hotel Naperville
Hampton Inn Naperville
Naperville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing