We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've stayed at better maintained Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This Hampton Inn is not very well maintained. The hallways were dirty and there was food all over the floor and tables in the breakfast area. There appeared to be a sufficient amount of staff available, but they did nothing to clean any of the common areas. I thought my room was clean until I opened the night stand drawer and found it stuffed full of used tissues. Also, the guest room doors were badly scuffed and the pool was full of debris from the surrounding trees. I will look for a different place to stay on my next trip to Naperville.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

The room was really nice, clean and quite, sheets were really soft bed was hard, shower pressure was good but you could not move the shower head. Staff was really nice and we even got to check in early.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Can"t say enough about this hotel. I travel more than then your normal pleasure traveler and it far exceeds any of the hotels I have ever been at. The employees went out of there way for all of us. Spent four days in Naperville, IL. and every day was a pleasure. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, breakfast was better than most help your self breakfast's. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank packer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Hampton Inns provide a clean friendly atmosphere and is great value for your money. It is not a luxury hotel but provides basic amenities. The free WiFi is a great draw. The rooms are clean and neat and quite adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cecil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We were satisfied very much with our stay at THE HAMPTON INN Naperville. The staff were happy and accomadating to our needs. The hotel was clean and relaxing to hang out in. The BREAKFAST was delicious and plenty of variety .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Small Fitness Center at this hotel, not enough equipment. The center is in high demand and very busy in the early morning and evening. Limited weigh lifiting equipment (hand weighs only). Only three peices of exercise equipment for the guest to use.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 505christopherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I had to stay at this location for a week while in training for a new job. The lobby was nicely decorated, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Wifi in the room was sufficient to work over the internet and to stream Netflix. Room was quiet and the morning breakfast was always good. I would stay her again. The only negative is that the cardio equipment in the exercise room is dated and the Treadmill was broken the entire week. If you are not staying for a few days, probably not a big deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#8 of 18 in Naperville
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
0.5 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#7 of 18 in Naperville
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville

Address: 1087 E Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1485
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#4 Business Hotel in Naperville
#6 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: £64 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville Hotel Naperville
Hampton Inn Naperville
Naperville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing