We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken equipment and noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Exercise equipment was broken and an agreement with a local exercise facility was limited due to their limited weekend hours. Was also placed in a room across from elevators, washer, dryer and ice machine. People kept congregating at these areas and were pretty loud. To top it off, we were right above the hotel entrance and experienced that noise as well as a loud, snoring neighbor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tinamaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great location if you are doing business in the Naperville area. Front desk staff all great,nice and helpful,also ask about the cookies !!! If you are there for any period of time ask for a room on the 2nd floor,there is a n/c washer and dryer for customer use on this floor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Naperville is a great city. Plenty of restaurants and shopping stores. I did a triathlon at Centennial Park perfect location. Easy on off access to the tollways. It was my third time staying at this hotel because of the location and great price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I travel to Illinois on business 3 to 4 times a year. I have always stayed at the Hampton Inn in Naperville. My experience at Hampton has always been excellent. The accommodations are very good. I have never experienced any issues with my reservation regardless of when I arrive. There is always some at the front desk and they are available to assist in any way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This Hampton Inn is not very well maintained. The hallways were dirty and there was food all over the floor and tables in the breakfast area. There appeared to be a sufficient amount of staff available, but they did nothing to clean any of the common areas. I thought my room was clean until I opened the night stand drawer and found it stuffed full of used tissues. Also, the guest room doors were badly scuffed and the pool was full of debris from the surrounding trees. I will look for a different place to stay on my next trip to Naperville.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The room was really nice, clean and quite, sheets were really soft bed was hard, shower pressure was good but you could not move the shower head. Staff was really nice and we even got to check in early.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Can"t say enough about this hotel. I travel more than then your normal pleasure traveler and it far exceeds any of the hotels I have ever been at. The employees went out of there way for all of us. Spent four days in Naperville, IL. and every day was a pleasure. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, breakfast was better than most help your self breakfast's. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank packer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#8 of 18 in Naperville
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
0.5 mi away
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Chicago Marriott Naperville
#7 of 18 in Naperville
424 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville

Address: 1087 E Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1485
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#4 Business Hotel in Naperville
#6 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: £63 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville Hotel Naperville
Hampton Inn Naperville
Naperville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing