We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed here last week for a business trip to our regional office. This hotel is newer than other properties in the area and it is well cared for! Chic, modern design and upscale in appearance.

Rooms were clean, and the service was impeccable. My only complaint is that the feather topper on the mattress was a bit bothersome and affected my allergies. Special kudos to Nicole for arranging my shuttle to the office and for the shuttle driver for being polite and efficient!

I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I have also shared your positive comments on your experience with our entire service team. I have also shared your comments to Nicole as she takes great pride in ensuring everyone receives exceptional service. I’m sorry that the feather topper affected your allergies. Please let us know next time in advance and we can make sure you receive a feather free room.
Once again I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Jonathon Earlywine
Front Office Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    157
    44
    19
    17
See reviews for
87
66
14
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington,il
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Very friendly staff, shuttle service great,rooms and hotel in general very clean, breakfast buffet very good,great location for Chicago west side suburbs. I have stayed in many Marriots and this one is in my top[ 5!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobBloomington_il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I have also shared your positive comments on your experience with our entire service team. I’m happy that you enjoyed the many services our hotel has to offer. I have also shared your positive comments of the friendliness of our staff to all of the departments in the hotel.
Once again I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Jonathon Earlywine
Front Office Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Our family stayed here over graduation weekend. The Marriott is easily located right off the highway and is within easy access to a wide variety of restaurants. As usual, the beds were super comfortable and the room was spacious and well outfitted with a large flat screen and nice furniture. We found the staff very friendly. As a family, it was refreshing that they paid attention to the small things, like replenishing our shampoo when they tended the room. There is a Starbucks in the foyer, but good coffee in the rooms as well. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a comfortable night's rest and access to the western suburbs.

Room Tip: We used Priceline and saved a bundle. Ask for an end room if one is available. It is handicap acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caraduras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I have also shared your positive comments on your experience with our entire service team. I happy that we took noticed of the little things during your stay as this is something we stress to our employees during training.
Once again I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Jonathon Earlywine
Front Office Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel, the room was booked as part of a wedding. The hotel was very clean and recently updated. We ate breakfast one morning in the hotel...The buffet was great and worth the $14/pp. I loved the aromatherapy bath and body works soaps in the room. I wasnt impressed with Valerie at the check-in desk, she was not friendly at all and had an attitude :( The bar in the hotel was good too, however, only had one Angry Orchard (cider beer). My husband was hoping to be able to drink more than just one! Overall, enjoyable two night stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I have also shared your comments on your experience with our entire service team. I have shared your positive comments about the buffet to our Food and Beverage team. I’m also happy that you love the aromatherapy products we used in the bathroom.
I would like to apologize for the interaction that you had at the front desk. Normally the interaction our guest has with our front desk staff is pleasant and I’m sorry you didn’t have that type of interaction during your time here.
Once again I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Jonathon Earlywine
Front Office Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2013

While the room rate was good, the rest of my experience was less than satisfying. I'm a Marriott gold member and have not had an experience that left me disappointed before. The night before checking in, I called to inquire about the option for a early check in since I was driving in from out of state for a wedding. The person that picked up the phone was less than helpfull, rude and failed to answer my question. During my brief conversation on the phone, I received what felt like a snide comment telling me that there was a Courtyard down the road and to call back tomorrow.

Upon checking in, we received a room that house keeping left us half drank bottles of water. To add to my stay, I received a personal wake up call at 9 am day of check out by house keeping knocking on my door looking to clean my room. I guess the person on the phone the night before was right.... the Courtyard down the road would have been better.

Aside from the rate and new facility, I have nothing else to recommend about this location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alw3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I have also shared your comments on your experience with our entire service team. I first want to apologize for the entire experience you had at our hotel. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guest and I’m sorry it didn’t show during your stay. I have also shared your information of the cleanliness of the room with our housekeeping department.
Once again I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Jonathon Earlywine
Front Office Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting family. Nice pool but the deck floor was very slick and is an an accident waiting to happen.
The guest rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable.The in house restaurant offered a nice buffet breakfast at a reasonable price. Only concern was that the desk staff were not all "on the same page" when discussing room amenities with guests.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ktaylor270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I have also shared your comments on your experience with our entire service team. I did want to let you know that we are in the process of coming up with a solution for the slippery floor of the pool deck. I also want to apologize for the staff not being on the same page when it comes to answering your questions on room amenities. I have also shared your positive comments on the room to our housekeeping department.
Once again I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Jonathon Earlywine
Front Office Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting family in Naperville. Our grandkids were with us and they (and we) really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. One caution: The tiled deck around the swimming pool is extremely dangerous (very slippery) and needs to be reworked IMMEDIATELY. There is a Starbucks, large lounge area, bar and restaurant all on the lobby floor. The breakfast buffet was average and priced that way as well. We had a very large room with a king bed which was comfortable and well decorated. Best of all were the location and price of the hotel.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rtaylor537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I have also shared your comments on your experience with our entire service team. I did want to let you know that we are in the process of coming up with a solution for the slippery floor of the pool deck.
Once again I want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and look forward to your next visit at our hotel.
Jonathon Earlywine
Front Office Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#9 of 18 in Naperville
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#2 of 18 in Naperville
431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Naperville

Property: Chicago Marriott Naperville
Address: 1801 N Naper Blvd, Naperville, IL 60563-1554 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Chicago Naperville)
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#5 Family Hotel in Naperville
#7 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Naperville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are very excited to announce big changes for our cornerstone hotel in Naperville, Illinois. In early March 2012 this hotel will re-open as the Marriott-Chicago/Naperville, the Premier hotel in the Western Suburbs. In addition with the re-flagging of our hotel, a 30-million dollar complete renovation will take place putting this hotel at the top of any meeting planners list. The Marriott Chicago/Naperville will boast over 26,000 square feet of flexible convention space and 426 uniquely appointed guest rooms. This hotel and staff will create a new expectation and definition of what hospitality and luxury should be for your guests. The Marriott-Chicago/Naperville is conveniently located just 25 miles West of Downtown Chicago. We are directly off of Reagan Memorial (I-88) exiting South on Naperville Boulevard. The hotel is quickly accessible from both O’Hare and Midway Airports, downtown Chicago, the northwest suburbs, and central Illinois via I-294, I-355, and I-55 makes us a popular choice of meeting planners and visitors alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chicago Marriott Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chicago/Naperville Hotel Naperville
Holiday Inn Naperville
Naperville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing