We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in USA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Naperville
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First time in USA”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Thank you to the staff who have been most helpful. Nothing has been too much trouble including finding me an adaptor for my laptop.Room is lovely and with plenty of room. Good to see wi fi is now included as standard to all rooms.
Plan to come again and this will be my first point of call

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mikem171254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank for the wonderful comments on your stay with us .I am so happy that we were able to assist you with an adaptor for your laptop. I am also happy that you enjoyed your room while you stayed with us.
Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    160
    45
    19
    17
See reviews for
88
67
14
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed here back in January for an event, wonderful staff everyone is always smiling, making sure you have everything you need. Very helpful. The hotel is very clean, great location and yes there is a Starbucks!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydne12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank for the wonderful comments on your stay with us back in January. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guest and I am happy it showed during your stay. I am also happy that you enjoyed the Starbucks at the hotel. I have shared your positive comments on the cleanliness of the hotel with our housekeeping department.
Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

The wife and I enjoyed a Friday night at this property and were wowed with the service. Shatoria at the front desk took good care of us and Monika's suggestions were perfect.

We took advantage of the shuttle drop off and pickup to downtown Naperville.

Only negative- no mimosas available for breakfast.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trueohioplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the positive comments on your stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend getaway at our hotel. I will be sure to pass you positive comments to Shatoria and Monica about your most recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed the many things downtown Naperville has to offer while you were here. I have also passed your suggestion on mimosas during breakfast to the Food and Beverage team for their review.
Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while in the area for son's hockey tournament. Hotel itself is very comfortable and nicely decorated, and our room was quite spacious. Be warned though, no free wifi in rooms. It is 12.95 a day. Bar service was slow.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cnkcoplen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the comments on your stay with us. I hope your son won his hockey games for the tournament he was participating in. Although there is a charge for the internet in the room we do offer it complimentary in the lobby. Hopefully you were able to utilize this service while you stayed with us. I have passed on your comments about the bar area to the Food and Beverage team to review with their staff. I am sorry that you experienced the slow service while you dined with us. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guest and again I am sorry we came up short in the bar area.
Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Marriott Naperville was a wonderful stay for my family. The hotel is very modern, new and exceptionally clean. The staff were just wonderful, very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 327Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank for the wonderful comments on your stay with us. I have shared those comments to our entire team as an example of excellent customer service. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guest and I am happy it showed during your stay.
Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Overall, this is a great hotel. Very clean, comfortable beds, nicely decorated...only downside was the paper thin walls. There was some kids hockey group staying here the same night as us and we could hear running down the halls all night, shouting, whistling, etc. you could hear any time some one flushed a toilet......otherwise, great experience!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caitigirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,
I am happy that you had an opportunity to stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed your experience with us. Although we have renovated the property there were some things that could not be renovated at the hotel. One of these was the outer walls of the room and apologize for the noise factor this caused during your stay.
Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stay at the hotel often and am never disappointed. I like the predicability of the Marriott chain and this hotel represents the brand well. The lounge is large and spacious and the menu is good. There is a Starbucks in the lounge which is always a plus in my book. They offer shuttle service (van) to most restaurants and office buildings.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlee7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Guest,
I am happy to hear that you have had an opportunity to stay with us more than once. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guest and I hope it showed during your stay. I hope the shuttles were able to assist you in your travel needs during your stay too.
Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#9 of 18 in Naperville
159 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#1 of 18 in Naperville
437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chicago Marriott Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Naperville

Property: Chicago Marriott Naperville
Address: 1801 N Naper Blvd, Naperville, IL 60563-1554 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Chicago Naperville)
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Naperville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#7 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Naperville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are very excited to announce big changes for our cornerstone hotel in Naperville, Illinois. In early March 2012 this hotel will re-open as the Marriott-Chicago/Naperville, the Premier hotel in the Western Suburbs. In addition with the re-flagging of our hotel, a 30-million dollar complete renovation will take place putting this hotel at the top of any meeting planners list. The Marriott Chicago/Naperville will boast over 26,000 square feet of flexible convention space and 426 uniquely appointed guest rooms. This hotel and staff will create a new expectation and definition of what hospitality and luxury should be for your guests. The Marriott-Chicago/Naperville is conveniently located just 25 miles West of Downtown Chicago. We are directly off of Reagan Memorial (I-88) exiting South on Naperville Boulevard. The hotel is quickly accessible from both O’Hare and Midway Airports, downtown Chicago, the northwest suburbs, and central Illinois via I-294, I-355, and I-55 makes us a popular choice of meeting planners and visitors alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chicago Marriott Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chicago/Naperville Hotel Naperville
Holiday Inn Naperville
Naperville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing