We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Reviewed 12 July 2014

very nice people, great room. Although there is construction going on around the hotel you couldn't hear it inside your room. I was in town for business and it suited my needs just fine. You won't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Janet W,

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review for your recent stay at the Chicago-Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Plus Chicago - Naperville
i0195@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed at this property for years, and it has steadily improved in quality, comfort and value! Unlike so many many places that seem to deteriorate over time, this well managed Inn continues to update and renovate. Something new almost every time I stay! The staff is friendly, the rooms are spotless and VERY comfortable, the grounds are well maintained. I love the new floors and furniture, especially the cool "look"of the sink area. All this for less than $80 per night! Beat that! The only negative is something the Inn has no control over - a major construction project is going on literally outside their doors making it look a bit like it is surrounded by a war zone, but it did not negatively affect my stay at all.

Room Tip: Go for a Superior King room - for a few $$ extra you get a microwave and fridge, coffee maker and ir...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Rachel S,

Thank you for your continued patronage of the Red Roof Inn Plus Chicago - Naperville and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Plus Chicago - Naperville
i0195@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My daughter, a resident of Naperville, sent us a list of several nearby properties. But this hotel allowed us to stay for 4 nights for the price we would have payed for 2 nights elsewhere. Room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Close walk to Starbucks for breakfast. Construction in the area was a pain, but no fault of the hotel. We would stay here again. 5 out of 5 because of the value for the dollar. Staff was always polite and professional.

Room Tip: We chose a 3rd floor room so no overhead noise,
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Tom M,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write review for your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Plus+ Chicago-Naperville. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the Starbucks Coffee.

I will make sure to share your comments with the entire staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day. It is our goal that every guest experiences a clean room, affordable rate and friendly and helpful staff members that know the meaning of having a "hospitality heart". "Nice Place, Nice Price" Words we live by here at Red Roof Plus+!”

It is our hope that when you visit your daughter again that you will come and visit us as well. Thank you again for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
i0195@redroof.com
630-369-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Perfect for a 1 nite stay.
Had to have some medical procedure done in Naperville, so thought it would be more convenient to stay in the area overnite. Found this Hotel thru the web reviews, and seemed like best choice of value and quality. I think our choice was correct. Nothing special, but it was clean and quiet, and staff were friendly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Mrjustice,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay the Red Roof Inn Plus+ Chicago-Naperville. We certainly hope you are feeling better.

I will make sure to share your comments with the entire staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day. It is our goal that every guest experiences a clean room, affordable rate and friendly and helpful staff members that know the meaning of having a "hospitality heart". "Nice Place, Nice Price" Words we live by here at Red Roof Plus+!”

Thank you again for choosing us and it is our hope that you will visit us in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
i0195@redroof.com
630-369-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I booked the Red Roof using the internet. It is an older building and starting to get rather tired. Had I better known the location I would have booked elsewhere. it is not the fault of the hotel in any way but the current road construction is more than annoying. The Red Roof was an OK place but being a budget hotel do not expect a coffee maker in your room. It is available in the lobby check in area but I noticed a number of guests finding the coffee urns to be empty. One guest was disappointed to find only powdered coffee creamer and I have to agree. Be aware too that there is not a breakfast service of any kind. In my opinion, it is in the middle of nowhere. It is a fair distance from downtown Napervillea and taxis get expensive after awhile. In all fairness the rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff are all wonderful people and deserve thanks for the great job they do. My son used the room safe and I thought it was a bit of a cheap tactic to find a fee on our bill upon check out for using the safe. It is not a bad place by any means but I would rather book something else if I am ever back in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear RIJC,

Thank you for taking the time to bring your areas of concern to my attention. I have read your detailed concerns regarding your stay. I would first like to apologize for any confusion or communication errors. Our guest has always been our top priority at this location and at all Red Roof Inns. I am truly sorry that the coffee was not ready for you, and that we did not have any liquid creamer. I did want to let you know that we do have rooms that have coffee makers in our Premium rooms and our superior King Rooms as well as our Deluxe Doubles.

I will share your comments with the entire staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Again, thank you for your patronage and it is our hope that in the future should your travel plans bring you back to the Naperville area that you give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Plus+ Chicago Naperville
i0195@redroof.com
630-369-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Nothing negative to say...except no breakfast restaurant really close. But lots of great places to eat very close. Great stay..great location. Would stay again. Very comfortable room. Hopefully the road construction on Rte 59 that makes a 5 minutes drive a 30 trip to anything will be completed soon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank rkrumwiede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear rkrumwiede ,

We are so pleased that we provided you with great stay, great location and very comfortable room. Thank you so very much for letting us know that you enjoyed you stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn.

I will shared your comments with the front desk staff and the entire staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you should your travel plans bring you back to the Naperville area.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
i0195@redroof.com
630-369-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

First time staying at a Red Roof so really can't compare it to others, but we stayed here with our dog for 2 nites this past weekend and had no problems at this Red Roof what so ever. We obtained a good rate on their website. There is no extra charge for pets which was important to us.
The room and bathroom were very clean. Everything looked brand new as far as furnishings. It had comfortable beds with good pillows. A nice HD flat screen TV hanging on a back drop of a dresser so did not use any space in the room. The towels were like new and the bath/shower had good water pressure with accurate temperature control. We usually stay at higher end hotel/motel chains and this place, offered just as much for what we look for in a hotel stay with the exception on an in-room coffee maker. There's coffee available to take back to the room in the lobby.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank RickFSt_LouisMO_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear RickFSt_LouisMO_USA ,

Thank you so much for choosing the Chicago-Naperville Red Roof Inn. We are so please that your first experience staying with Red Roof Inn exceeded your expectations. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated property with the HDTV channels and that the televisions were mounted on the wall and our new towels. We do have other room types that have the in room coffee makers in the room. We also offer our new Premiums Rooms with micro/fridge, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers with a breakfast snack box in the refrigerator, additional pillows on the bed. It is always nice to hear that our guest enjoy the fact that we our Pet Friendly and that there is no additional fee for your pets.

I will make sure to share your comments with the entire staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day. It is our goal that every guest experiences a clean room, affordable rate and friendly and helpful staff members that know the meaning of having a "hospitality heart". "Nice Place, Nice Price" Words we live by here at Red Roof!”

Thank you again for choosing us and it is our hope that you will visit us in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
i0195@redroof.com
630-369-2500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Naperville
Sleep Inn Naperville
#13 of 18 in Naperville
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#2 of 18 in Naperville
443 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Address: 1698 W Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1138
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naperville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#8 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: £44 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All newly renovated, 100% smoke free rooms featuring flat screen TV's! Red Roof Chicago Naperville is nestled in the 4th largest city in Illinois and is a suburb of Chicago! Convenient to so many suburban attractions—Fox Valley Mall, DePaul University Naperville Campus, North Central College, Naper Settlement, Riverboat Casino, and Dupage County Fairgrounds are all within 2-10 miles of this hotel. Located at Diehl Road, 32 miles west of downtown Chicago, 1 mile from the Metra Train Station. Pets are welcome and complimentary. In room coffee in our Superior King rooms. Free Wifi,local and long distance calling in the continental U.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Naperville
Naperville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing