We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value and a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good value and a great stay!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I chose this hotel because of the limited choices in Naperville. After I read the previous reviews I decided to give it a try. After I made the reservation I was concerned because the hotel allows pets and I am very allergic to animal dander. I called the hotel directly and the clerk, Jose, was very understanding. He sent housekeeping to my room to wipe it down further and make sure there was not animal dander or dust in the room. He was very nice about it. My husband and I got a room on the third floor and in the morning we were awaken rather early by the road construction noise. Again, Jose was very kind and understanding. He moved us to a room that was much quieter. We stayed for five nights and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very updated with flat screen TVs and modern furnishings. It was a good value for the price. We will return. Thanks Jose for making our visit a good one!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear JC,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests who have had a wonderful experience while lodging at the Chicago-Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+. We are so please that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms.

We try extremely hard to provide our guest with a wonderful lodging experience. It is our goal that every guest experiences a clean room, affordable rate and friendly and helpful staff members that know the meaning of having a "hospitality heart". "Nice Place, Nice Price" Words we live by here at Red Roof!” I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with Jose and the entire staff.

Again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you should your travel plans bring you back to the Naperville area.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Chicago-Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+
i0195@redroof.com
630-369-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    91
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
60
48
42
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

well.. I have stayed at this location(red roof plus, Naperville, IL) about a week. this place is close to shopping, dining with in 2 miles on 59-south everything you want and next to I-88 (close to premium outlet stores) clean, No smoking rooms and best housekeeping .Mr. José is the best at front desk...he is too good with every guest I have noticed (in the rank of hospitality and services) if you are not looking for Resort style treatment.. they will assist you well. I will visit them again when I am in that area.

Room Tip: if you are looking for clean and simple good night sleep you will not be disappoint. do not expect e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samsa249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear samsa249,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the Chicago – Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our 100% Smoke Free Policy.

I will shared your comments with Jose and the housekeeping staff as well as the rest of the staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you should your travel plans bring you back to the Naperville area.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Chicago-Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+
i0195@redroof.com
630-369-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The best deal on our entire trip of almost 10 hotels across the country! Nicely updated & immaculate... the tub was clean enough for the kids to bathe in. Diva dog had no complaints - the floor was very clean thx to hardwoods. I looked high and low for anything to improve & only found the water pressure to be lacking (deposits inside the shower head?). Construction woke me up at 7am but wasn't too horrible.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Jen A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so please that you chose the Chicago - Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+. It is nice to hear that our guest enjoys the newly renovated rooms and that they were clean and comfortable. . Thank you for letting me know about the shower head in your room. I am truly sorry that the pressure was lacking.

I will shared your comments with the entire staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you should your travel plans bring you back to the Naperville area.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Plus+ Chicago-Naperville
i0195@redroof.com
630-369-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel in the outskirts of Naperville. The rooms are pretty spacious,with all the amenities you could ask for, such as a microwave, fridge, iron & ironing board. And all these at a very competitive price!
Also, a free bottle of water each day, plus free coffee at the reception 24/7 for all guests!
As mentioned earlier it is very clean, the cleaning ladies come by every morning unless otherwise instructed.
Really happy with my choice

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear George C,

We are so pleased that we provided you with great stay, great location and very comfortable room. Thank you so very much for letting us know that you enjoyed you stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+.

I will shared your comments with the front desk staff and the entire staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you should your travel plans bring you back to the Naperville area.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Plus+ Chicago - Naperville
i0195@redroof.com
630-369-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

very nice people, great room. Although there is construction going on around the hotel you couldn't hear it inside your room. I was in town for business and it suited my needs just fine. You won't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Janet W,

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review for your recent stay at the Chicago-Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Plus Chicago - Naperville
i0195@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed at this property for years, and it has steadily improved in quality, comfort and value! Unlike so many many places that seem to deteriorate over time, this well managed Inn continues to update and renovate. Something new almost every time I stay! The staff is friendly, the rooms are spotless and VERY comfortable, the grounds are well maintained. I love the new floors and furniture, especially the cool "look"of the sink area. All this for less than $80 per night! Beat that! The only negative is something the Inn has no control over - a major construction project is going on literally outside their doors making it look a bit like it is surrounded by a war zone, but it did not negatively affect my stay at all.

Room Tip: Go for a Superior King room - for a few $$ extra you get a microwave and fridge, coffee maker and ir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Rachel S,

Thank you for your continued patronage of the Red Roof Inn Plus Chicago - Naperville and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Plus Chicago - Naperville
i0195@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta Area
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My daughter, a resident of Naperville, sent us a list of several nearby properties. But this hotel allowed us to stay for 4 nights for the price we would have payed for 2 nights elsewhere. Room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Close walk to Starbucks for breakfast. Construction in the area was a pain, but no fault of the hotel. We would stay here again. 5 out of 5 because of the value for the dollar. Staff was always polite and professional.

Room Tip: We chose a 3rd floor room so no overhead noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Tom M,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write review for your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Plus+ Chicago-Naperville. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the Starbucks Coffee.

I will make sure to share your comments with the entire staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day. It is our goal that every guest experiences a clean room, affordable rate and friendly and helpful staff members that know the meaning of having a "hospitality heart". "Nice Place, Nice Price" Words we live by here at Red Roof Plus+!”

It is our hope that when you visit your daughter again that you will come and visit us as well. Thank you again for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
i0195@redroof.com
630-369-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Naperville
Sleep Inn Naperville
#12 of 18 in Naperville
79 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arista
Hotel Arista
#1 of 18 in Naperville
437 reviews
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Address: 1698 W Diehl Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1138
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naperville
#2 Family Hotel in Naperville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#8 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All newly renovated, 100% smoke free rooms featuring flat screen TV's! Red Roof Chicago Naperville is nestled in the 4th largest city in Illinois and is a suburb of Chicago! Convenient to so many suburban attractions—Fox Valley Mall, DePaul University Naperville Campus, North Central College, Naper Settlement, Riverboat Casino, and Dupage County Fairgrounds are all within 2-10 miles of this hotel. Located at Diehl Road, 32 miles west of downtown Chicago, 1 mile from the Metra Train Station. Pets are welcome and complimentary. In room coffee in our Superior King rooms. Free Wifi,local and long distance calling in the continental U.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Naperville
Naperville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing