We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY NICE SURPRISE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“VERY NICE SURPRISE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I booked Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville after reading tripadvisor reviews. I was a bit worried when we pulled in to the lot as the exterior was not very attractive. We decided to go ahead and check in, look at room and make decision on whether or not we would stay. The lobby was nice, the staff was very welcoming. The room was a wonderful surprise! Very nice! Modern! Clean! Well worth the money! It was exactly what we were looking for, just a nice simple but clean place to spend a night while visiting attractions in the area. Two big pluses were having Steak N Shake right next to hotel for dinner and Cracker Barrel for breakfast. Check out was just as pleasant, quick, and easy. We would definitely stay here again and I am currently looking to book at another Red Roof Inn after this experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Tom Peggy L,

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Plus+ Chicago-Naperville. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stayed and that you like our newly renovated rooms.

I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. Your comments are truly appreciated by the entire staff, especially when their hard work is recognized by our guests. It is our goal that every guest experiences a clean room, affordable rate and friendly and helpful staff members that know the meaning of having a "hospitality heart".

Again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you should your travel plans bring you back to the Naperville area.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Red Roof Plus+ Chicago-Naperville
i0195@redroof.com
630-369-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    85
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
56
44
40
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chama, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have stayed here several times on our way between Midway and Clinton Iowa. People are always friendly and helpful and rooms are always clean and quiet. Last time we were early and the person at the desk suggested a lovely park nearby for a walk while we waited.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Mac4444,

Welcome back, it is do nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Chicago-Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+. Thank you for letting us know that are rooms are always clean and quiet. I am so glad that you enjoyed the nearby park, Naperville is a lovely area.

I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you should your travel plans bring you back to the Naperville area.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Chicago-Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+
i0195@redroof.com
630-369-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

From the time we arrived and were greeted by Jose until the time we left we were treated like family. Everyone was great. Hat's off to Cathy the manager and all of her staff. I wish I could remember the gentleman's name working early the morning we checked out, but he was making me fresh coffee and I hadn't had my first cup yet so things were still a little foggy. :) The room was large and comfortable and I had a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boiler-Grad-and-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Boiler-Grad-and-dad,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about you recent stay at the Chicago-Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+. It is truly a pleasure to welcome you to the Red Roof Inn Plus+ family. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great night sleep.

I will be sure to share your comments with Jose and the entire staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Thank you for choosing the Chicago-Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+ and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Chicago-Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+
i0195@redroof.com
630-369-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I chose this hotel because of the limited choices in Naperville. After I read the previous reviews I decided to give it a try. After I made the reservation I was concerned because the hotel allows pets and I am very allergic to animal dander. I called the hotel directly and the clerk, Jose, was very understanding. He sent housekeeping to my room to wipe it down further and make sure there was not animal dander or dust in the room. He was very nice about it. My husband and I got a room on the third floor and in the morning we were awaken rather early by the road construction noise. Again, Jose was very kind and understanding. He moved us to a room that was much quieter. We stayed for five nights and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very updated with flat screen TVs and modern furnishings. It was a good value for the price. We will return. Thanks Jose for making our visit a good one!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear JC,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests who have had a wonderful experience while lodging at the Chicago-Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+. We are so please that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms.

We try extremely hard to provide our guest with a wonderful lodging experience. It is our goal that every guest experiences a clean room, affordable rate and friendly and helpful staff members that know the meaning of having a "hospitality heart". "Nice Place, Nice Price" Words we live by here at Red Roof!” I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with Jose and the entire staff.

Again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you should your travel plans bring you back to the Naperville area.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Chicago-Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+
i0195@redroof.com
630-369-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

well.. I have stayed at this location(red roof plus, Naperville, IL) about a week. this place is close to shopping, dining with in 2 miles on 59-south everything you want and next to I-88 (close to premium outlet stores) clean, No smoking rooms and best housekeeping .Mr. José is the best at front desk...he is too good with every guest I have noticed (in the rank of hospitality and services) if you are not looking for Resort style treatment.. they will assist you well. I will visit them again when I am in that area.

Room Tip: if you are looking for clean and simple good night sleep you will not be disappoint. do not expect e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samsa249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear samsa249,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the Chicago – Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our 100% Smoke Free Policy.

I will shared your comments with Jose and the housekeeping staff as well as the rest of the staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you should your travel plans bring you back to the Naperville area.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Chicago-Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+
i0195@redroof.com
630-369-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The best deal on our entire trip of almost 10 hotels across the country! Nicely updated & immaculate... the tub was clean enough for the kids to bathe in. Diva dog had no complaints - the floor was very clean thx to hardwoods. I looked high and low for anything to improve & only found the water pressure to be lacking (deposits inside the shower head?). Construction woke me up at 7am but wasn't too horrible.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Jen A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so please that you chose the Chicago - Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+. It is nice to hear that our guest enjoys the newly renovated rooms and that they were clean and comfortable. . Thank you for letting me know about the shower head in your room. I am truly sorry that the pressure was lacking.

I will shared your comments with the entire staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you should your travel plans bring you back to the Naperville area.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Plus+ Chicago-Naperville
i0195@redroof.com
630-369-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
102 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean hotel in the outskirts of Naperville. The rooms are pretty spacious,with all the amenities you could ask for, such as a microwave, fridge, iron & ironing board. And all these at a very competitive price!
Also, a free bottle of water each day, plus free coffee at the reception 24/7 for all guests!
As mentioned earlier it is very clean, the cleaning ladies come by every morning unless otherwise instructed.
Really happy with my choice

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear George C,

We are so pleased that we provided you with great stay, great location and very comfortable room. Thank you so very much for letting us know that you enjoyed you stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn Plus+.

I will shared your comments with the front desk staff and the entire staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you should your travel plans bring you back to the Naperville area.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Plus+ Chicago - Naperville
i0195@redroof.com
630-369-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Naperville
Sleep Inn Naperville
#13 of 18 in Naperville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Address: 1698 West Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60540
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naperville
#2 Family Hotel in Naperville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#8 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All newly renovated, 100% smoke free rooms featuring flat screen TV's! Red Roof Chicago Naperville is nestled in the 4th largest city in Illinois and is a suburb of Chicago! Convenient to so many suburban attractions—Fox Valley Mall, DePaul University Naperville Campus, North Central College, Naper Settlement, Riverboat Casino, and Dupage County Fairgrounds are all within 2-10 miles of this hotel. Located at Diehl Road, 32 miles west of downtown Chicago, 1 mile from the Metra Train Station. Pets are welcome and complimentary. In room coffee in our Superior King rooms. Free Wifi,local and long distance calling in the continental U.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Naperville
Naperville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing