We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for Your Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Naperville Inn
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My family have stayed at Best Western, Naperville, a number of times and have found it to be ckean, comfortable amd a great value. The staff is always helpful and professional and the service outstanding,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hi Dana! We appreciate your kind words and the fact that you keep coming back to the Best Western in Naperville! We really appreciate you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Having stayed in several hotels during my stay in the US the Best Western Naperville was slightly disappointing.
Great value hotel but this comes at a price.
The rooms are of a good size but are a bit tired as is the rest of the hotel.
The breakfast was ok. Staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_M227132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hello John! Thank You for staying with us durring your trip to the U.S. We were
happy to provide an affordable alternative and a friendly staff that provided you with good service. I hope that you will stay with us again the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Best Western in Naperville is a great place to stay. Hotel is clean, and staff is above and beyond helpful. Will be stayng there again!! Location was great for why we were in the area. Only compaint about the are is that theare not any 24 hour gas stations. However Dunkin Donuts was open and that was a plus!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tricky28val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank You for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I see that you enjoyed the local 24 HR DUNK'N Donuts! We serve Dunk'n Donuts each morning in our breakfast choices. They are delivered fresh each morning! We hope you will be back in our area again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We began our "bucket list" at Sandwich Fair which was very large and interesting. Our goal was to tour Chicago and stay out in the "burbs" overnight to save parking fees in the city and high hotel costs. We would spend the day in Chicago visiting museums, parks, boat rides, etc, then return to Naperville to recupe until next morning when we would hit it again. Best Western has a mini breakfast of waffles, boiled eggs, cold cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, etc and it hit the spot as it was included in the room price. Saved a few bucks there. The bed was very comfortable. Service was top notch and friendly. The TV resolution was poor but it did the job. No pool. No restaurant, but around the corner are many eating options. Bath is a little small for our tastes but at the price and convenience it was worth it. VERY CLEAN.

Room Tip: Higher floors, we stayed on 3rd floor, was pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank You for taking the time to post a review! We are happy to hear that we were apart of your fulfilling your bucket list!! We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and location to the many resturants and historical downtown Naperville! I wish you had mentioned the T.V. reception while you were here. We have brand new 37 inch flat screen T.V.'s and would have immediately done something to rectifie the situation. We hope to see you back again at the Best Western, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Naperville on our first night out freshly off of Amtrak. The Inn was very close to the rent a car. Upon arriving, the exterior of the building was very nice. The check in was very quick as I had previously reserved the room. Mario the desk clerk was very helpful with this process. The main lobby looked very inviting. The room was very clean and the hvac was already on and cool and the room was very quiet. The king bed was very very comfortable after the train. The breakfast was a cold breakfast, although waffles and boiled eggs, cereals, and donuts were offered. The breakfast area was small. We again stayed on our way back to Amtrak. Mario remembered who we were and gave us the same room. We though this was very hospitable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank You for yourlovely review. Hit all the points of our hotel from front desk to our breakfast! We are very happy that you experinced the hospitality of the Best Western,Napreville Inn. We hope that you will be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

If you are looking for a great place to stay outside of Chicago, try this hotel in nearby Naperville. It's in a great location with a friendly staff. The hotel is affordable. Check out nearby outlet mall in Aurora.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, General Manager at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Located off I-88, it is very convenient to get to Chicago and back. Also I am glad to hear that you got to go shopping at the Aurora Premium Outlet Mall which is only minutes away. I hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you
Joy Patel
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The room was clean, The staff was friendly. Great place for an overnight stay on the road. It was quiet and far enough off the highway you don't hear cars all night. The area seemed to be a safe part of town and plenty of food choices in the area. The hotel was no frills and an older Best Western. If you are looking for a clean quiet room with this is a great stop.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sherri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank You for posting your review. Your concerns are now our concerns. I am VERY SORRY that you were here during a morning that there were some issue with our breakfast. I can assure you that is not the norm here. I would be happy to have you return and serve you your breakfast in the morning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
4.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#10 of 18 in Naperville
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Naperville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Naperville Inn

Address: 1617 Naperville Wheaton Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1524 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Naperville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#3 Business Hotel in Naperville
#8 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: £59 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Naperville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western is the perfect choice for your stay in Naperville For your dining pleasure there are pleanty of restaurants to choose from. Located near many corporate headquaters such as Lucent Tech, Nalco, Conagra Foods, Office Max, Nicor, BP Amoco and many more. Minutes from beautiful Downtown Naperville and the Riverwalk. Visiting a college in the area, call and ask about our special college rate. Whether travelling for pleasure or business you will enjoy the great rates and an excellent friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Naperville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naperville Hotel Naperville
Naperville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing