We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Naperville Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The only thing it lacked was a pool and whirlpool. After a long drive, we often like to relax in a heated whirlpool. The hotel was conveniently located, close to our family residence. The room was clean and well decorated. We had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Atley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Atley, we are happy that we were able to provide you with such a lovely visit. Please stay with us again the next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very nice rooms, and a good location , just off the interstate, and close to downtown. A short drive to Geneva and St, Charles for Swedish Days!! It was great to have a clean cool place to fall into after our day of shopping and walking the sidewalk sales of the fair!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Mary, Thank You for your nice review. We are very close to the Geneva, St Chars area and are glad you were able to enjoy the yearly Swedish Fest in Geneva! It is a wonderful slice of Swedish culture! Please stay with us again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

very clean, staff helpful, friendly service everywhere, would stay there again & would recommend others to stay there as well, floors clean, nice breakfast area, shower water was hot, soap smelled good

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Tom Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the kind things that you said about our hotel and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Naperville area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Clean rooms and friendly staff. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the SC unit in the rooms worked well. Walls were thin, and other guests were awake very early, not very polite, and making noise. We had a corner room, so we expected a little more quiet, but we could hear everything our next door neighbors said and they were awake past 11, and then the alarm/wake-up call had us up before 4:00 am.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank You Ashley for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our new bedding! The new pillows and Serta Sleeper mattresses have been quite a hit with all of guests. Please in the future no matter what hotel that you are staying at please call the front desk if you have loud guests in your area. It is their job to take of those issues for you. You should never have to stay somewhere there is noise keeping you from getting a good night sleep. We hope that you will give us another try when you are back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

These guys serve their breakfasts on NASTY styrofoam plates and disposable cups and PLASTIC cutlery. TERRIBLE!!!
BUT ... They make up for it with fantastic service, super friendly.
If you are looking for an affordable hotel, with great friendly faces ... this place is it.
This hotel could be even better if they start serving breakfasts on porcelain with metal cutlery ...
That said, we'll stay here again. Clean, close to where we need to be and wow, Great Service.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Razinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank You for your response. We appreciate your kind words! We are always happy to exceed expectations of the people staying with us. As far as the Styrofoam we are always improving on our GREEN initiatives. We are actually expanding our breakfast room in the near future and we will see what we can do. The issues with the china and silver ware is that we do have a restaurant so we do not have the dishwashers and sanitizers that the hotels with restaurant have. It would be quite an undertaking here with limited space for the equipment. However, we can always look into biodegradable materials! Thank you for your commitment to our planet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The motel has what seems to be a good location until you try to leave the parking lot to go north. You just can't do that. We used a back exit and drove around to get to a street that would allow us to go north on Naper Blvd. The room and breakfast we just the same as in all motels of this type, just average. The breakfast room was a little small and crowded. Our room was ok except that it was a smoking room and we did not want that. We just turned the A/C on high and hoped that we wouldn't freeze. Our room exited to the outside because we were on the first floor. We were told that the 2nd and 3rd floors were non-smoking.

Room Tip: If you smoke, choose a first floor room, otherwise go to the second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuckospringpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Chuck, we are sorry that you were so displeased with your stay. The hotel was built over 20 years ago before the traffic is what it is today. All of the businesses that are along our strip have the same issue with going north. However, as you stated if you don't have the time for the traffic to clear, there are other options of exiting the hotel. We have some BIG NEWS! We are in the process of getting our plans approved to expand our breakfast room! It is VERY updated and triples the amount of seating. You will be every happy on a return visit to see that expansion.
When it comes to the smoking rooms, when people book online through third party sites such as Expedia, Travelocity there are buttons to check non smoking or smoking. at times customers have not unclicked smoking and changed it to non smoking, or they don't see it. IF we have rooms available we ALWAYS switch them out to make it right for our customers. You were here on a very busy night and we did not have the availability to correct it. We NEVER want to disappoint our guests or to make them feel that they did not get what they were looking for. We hope that you will stay with again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

There is very little that would have made our stay more enjoyable. We would have liked to stay longer. The free breakfast proved to be very typical in its offering. The one disappointing factor was the very small space for seating. One morning we simply took our food back to our room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, General Manager at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Charles H,

Thank you for taking the time to write us an insightful review. It is good to know that you appreciated the services we provided and enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations. We agree that it would have been an entirely great stay if you had breakfast in the breakfast area and satisfied with the choices we offer. Rest assured that we will consider your comments and we will create more ways to enhance your experience in our property in the future.

Please do consider us again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
4.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#8 of 18 in Naperville
160 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Naperville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Naperville Inn

Address: 1617 Naperville Wheaton Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1524 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Naperville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#3 Business Hotel in Naperville
#8 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: £57 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Naperville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western is the perfect choice for your stay in Naperville For your dining pleasure there are pleanty of restaurants to choose from. Located near many corporate headquaters such as Lucent Tech, Nalco, Conagra Foods, Office Max, Nicor, BP Amoco and many more. Minutes from beautiful Downtown Naperville and the Riverwalk. Visiting a college in the area, call and ask about our special college rate. Whether travelling for pleasure or business you will enjoy the great rates and an excellent friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Naperville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naperville Hotel Naperville
Naperville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing