We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable, friendly and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Naperville Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Affordable, friendly and clean!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We visited the Naperville area for business and pleasure last week. We stayed 3 days at the Best Western and found it to be very affordable! The room had one king with plenty of room to move around. There are plugs everywhere which makes it easy to plug in electronics as well as hair dryers and flat irons when someone is in the bathroom. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The breakfast was nice! It isn't a large seating area, but the breakfast had everything we needed. There were three different types of cereal, a DIY waffle iron, donuts, bagels, juices, coffee, tea, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt and fruit., It was much better than eating breakfast out each morning. The staff kept it filled up and clean as people were getting food. Also, the rooms were very, very clean as well as the hotel itself.

Room Tip: The hotel is not large so I would think any room would be good. Elevators always seemed to be there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hello Janice, Thank You for the nice review. We pride ourselves on being the affordable alternative! We working on a renovation to begin at the end of the year to EXPAND the breakfast room! You will be very happy to see the results when they are finished!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    128
    50
    24
    13
See reviews for
113
83
34
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our group travels by train and Naperville is served by Amtrak. You can take the commuter train to downtown Chicago Union Station the next day at your leisure to catch a connecting train. It is a short cab ride to the hotel. The hotel gives our group a good rate. The beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Passenger-Rail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate you pointing out the convenience
of the train station from our hotel and from the station to the City. Many people enjoy the close proximity to the station and the convenience to the city, without the drive! We do offer group rates and welcome groups to our hotel. Call Maripat our Director of Sales at 630 505 0200 ex 7100 for a great group rate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have stayed here frequently and will continue to do so. For the money you can't ask for more professional experience. The rooms are VERY comfortable. The staff is very professional and nice. They go out of their way to meet whatever need you may have.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RTA6226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank You for your review. We are so happy that you enjoy your stay with us when you are in our area. We do pride ourselves on being the Affordable Alternative without loosing amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Michigan USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We've stayed here twice, in 2013 and 2014 for one night each. Even though Flint is having its share of economic development, this hotel is a nice place to spend an overnight if you're looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay. We would stay there again whenever the time calls for us to overnight in Flint. It's also close to the Amtrak station!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve and Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Steve and Linda, we LOVE repeat customers, because that means we are doing something right! Thank You for your kind review and we certainly hope that 2015 will bring you through our area again and a stay at our hotel. We will be done with some major renovations to our breakfast room by then and will be happy to show you those improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My wife and I stopped at this hotel on our way from Palm Springs, California, to Halifax, Nova Scotia, and found it a haven of rest. Everything was beautifully clean and spotless. The wi-fi worked well. The staff were all very very friendly and helpful. The receptionist recommended us to eat dinner at Ginger & Garlic, just 50 steps away and that was an excellent place. However, the complimentary breakfast the next morning in the hotel was also very good - but very busy, too, so we could not linger over our cups of tea.

We would certainly stay there again, if we were in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melville P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Melville, THANK YOU for the beautiful words. We all LOVE that you found us a "haven of rest" this is what we strive to be for each guest. We appreciate your kind words and hope that you will be back in the area and that e can linger over a cup of tea with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This Best Western was very accommodating and I felt we received great value for the cost. Will definitely stay again. Nice newly remodeled rooms. Only down was that the bathrooms are small. Room for one in at a time. But very nice, clean and great personnel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Eileen, thank you for leaving a review! We were so happy to hear that you had such a nice stay with us. We have some GOOD NEWS for you! We are in the process of updating all of our bathrooms! New granite, new tiles, new lighting! The whole project! We are so happy and hope that you will be back to see the finished project!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at this Best Western last night when I was out in the burbs. I arrived an hour early for check in and Mario at the front desk could not have been nicer! I had cold beverages that would have gotten warm, had he not put them into the refrigerator in the employee lounge. He also sped up the cleaning service process so that I was able to get in to my room after only 20 minutes. I had an issue with one of my keys not working and instead of requiring that I come back down to the front desk, he met me right outside of my room with a fresh set of keys immediately. I will absolutely stay at this hotel again the next time that I'm out in Naperville! Talk about going above and beyond!

Room Tip: Call the front desk if you need a taxi to the Metra station! Mine was right on time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdrugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
K Drugan, Thank You for taking the time to leave a review. All of our staff is trained to serve our guests as family members. After all we are in the hospitality business! I am so happy that you experienced that first hand during your visit to our hotel. From our front desk to house keeping everyone is trained to give the type of, above and beyond the guests expectations experience.
We hope that you will join us again when you are back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
4.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
4.2 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Naperville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Naperville Inn

Property: Best Western Naperville Inn
Address: 1617 Naperville Wheaton Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1524 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Naperville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#3 Business Hotel in Naperville
#8 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Naperville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western is the perfect choice for your stay in Naperville For your dining pleasure there are pleanty of restaurants to choose from. Located near many corporate headquaters such as Lucent Tech, Nalco, Conagra Foods, Office Max, Nicor, BP Amoco and many more. Minutes from beautiful Downtown Naperville and the Riverwalk. Visiting a college in the area, call and ask about our special college rate. Whether travelling for pleasure or business you will enjoy the great rates and an excellent friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Naperville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naperville Hotel Naperville
Naperville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing