We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel and staff is awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Findley Lake, New York
1 review
“This hotel and staff is awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I loved how this hotel is so clean and the staff make sure you feel welcome. I will be back here on my next stay. They put me in a new room, I guess they just renovated their bathrooms. The beds are very comfortable, look new too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willis h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear willis h,

We are so happy to hear that you really appreciated the warm welcome showed by our staff. As a valued guest, your feedback is very encouraging! Our recent renovations are aimed to provide more comfort to our guests, glad that you liked the bathroom and bed. Rest assured that we will continuously deliver better services and hope that you will choose to us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    126
    46
    23
    13
See reviews for
110
82
33
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Have stayed at other Best Westerns and La Quintas. This hotel was one of the best, especially considering the price point, location, staff, room décor and cleanliness. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank J6136PDmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank You for taking the time to leave a review. I am so happy that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel! We pride ourselves on being the "Affordable Alternative", without loosing the amenities! We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend IN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were visiting Chicago and need a good place to stay for a couple of days.... I am a big fan of the Bestwestern chain and didn't have to look far to find a great room and a great rate. Wonderful staff, great food, accomdations were terriffic! Beds were very comfortable and the fitness/steam room was nice to benefit from as well:)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank texanSouthBendIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely response. We are so happy to meet your expectations and exceed them! We pride ourselves on our clean and friendly property and are so happy that you experienced all we had to offer! We hope you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The motel room was dirty and the needed to be updated. The receptionist did say they would do something about it when we checked out. We were too tired when we checked in to gind another place so we stayed. The bed linens and the bathroom were clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear William, I am sincerely sorry about your disappointment. I also received your review on our Medallia. We are known for our cleanliness, I am glad that you mentioned our bathroom and sheets were clean. We are in the process of starting a renovation in our hotel at the end of our busy season and I hope that you will give us another chance to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We needed some place to stay after dropping our son off at camp and awaiting my daughters advising day. We could not afford any place in Chicago and we prefer Best Western. This place a was a reasonable drive from everything. The value ($75 with tax) was great. The room was clean and is what I expect from my favorite hotel chain. With my daughter attending college near here, this will be our new base hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 203, in a corner away from everything! We are going back and requesting the room again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rotmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank You for your kind review! We are very happy to provide great value to all our guests! We are looking forward to being your base hotel and seeing you when you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We needed some place to stay after dropping our son off at camp and awaiting my daughters advising day. We could not afford any place in Chicago and we prefer Best Western. This place a was a reasonable drive from everything. The value ($75 with tax) was great. The room was clean and is what I expect from my favorite hotel chain. We are headed back on to stay there on Friday. With my daughter attending college near here, this will be our new base hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rotmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We are so happy that we were able to provide you with all that you needed during your last stay!
We think of ourselves as the "affordable alternative" without loosing amenities. Let us know at check in what College your daughter is attending! We are so happy to be your base hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, IA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We spent two nights at Best Western Naperville Inn this past weekend and it was a very pleasant experience.

It was obvious from the moment we checked in that the staff was helpful and friendly, and they went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. We needed to have directions to a destination, and they even printed them out for us. Whenever we met a employee in the hallway, we were greeted with a smile.

Our king room was spacious and very clean. While we were gone during the day, the staff came in and tidied the room up and replaced soap and towels.

Our room was on the third floor on the back side of the building, and it was very quiet even though it seemed to be quite full.

Although the breakfast room was quite small, there was room both mornings for us to sit comfortably and there was a nice selection of food.

Our stay was very pleasant, and even though it was a little further from our destination than we had hoped, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank You for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are very happy to report that we will be expanding our breakfast area at the end of this year. We hope that you will be back to see our renovations completed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
4.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
4.2 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn
Address: 1617 Naperville Wheaton Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Naperville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#3 Business Hotel in Naperville
#8 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western is the perfect choice for your stay in Naperville For your dining pleasure there are pleanty of restaurants to choose from. Located near many corporate headquaters such as Lucent Tech, Nalco, Conagra Foods, Office Max, Nicor, BP Amoco and many more. Minutes from beautiful Downtown Naperville and the Riverwalk. Visiting a college in the area, call and ask about our special college rate. Whether travelling for pleasure or business you will enjoy the great rates and an excellent friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naperville Hotel Naperville
Naperville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing