We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Naperville Inn
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Best Western Inn Naperville is a friendly, clean, and conveniently located hotel. The staff is helpful, and service is always good. Any concerns are met and taken care of quickly. It is conveniently located to stores, restaurants, and other local conveniences.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank You for your kind review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenient location to many different restaurants in the area. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

While the sheets were clean and the staff friendly, this property is in desperate need of refurbishment! The location is good, as is the exterior. However, it is past due for refurb: "Patch" type repairs evident, shop-worn fixtures evident, carpet and bathroom fixtures looked like they cam from a salvage sale (I wouldn't dare step into the Tub!)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 999Clarke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

I read your review on Medallia yesterday and responded to your concerns. I was surprised to see this on Trip Advisor today. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our property. We were glad to hear that you found our sheets clean, as we are known for our cleanliness. We are also currently renovating all of our bathrooms. I am sorry that you were not in one of the renovated bathrooms as we have all new granite, new fixtures and mirrors. If you would like to come back we will make a point to put you in one of our renovated bathrooms. As I am sure you know it takes time to complete each room and to complete it well takes time, however they will all be completed as quickly as we can. We have a renovation of our breakfast room beginning at the end of this year, the room will be very sleek and modern and I hope that you will come to see it. Again I am very sorry that you were so unhappy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

the staff and renovated rooms were excellent. It was our first visit to a Best Western and were pleasantly surprised. Turned out the location was farther from our friend in Oswego than we anticipated.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank You for your review. I appreciate your kind words. We are known for our cleanliness and are very proud of our renovations. We are currently finishing all of our bathrooms in granite!
I know we were a bit farther from Oswego then expected, however I would like to see you at the Best Western, Naperville Inn again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband I stayed at this hotel overnight in July. It was extremely clean and comfortable. Though we were near the elevator our room was very quiet. Well worth the price. The staff was very welcoming. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank You for your kind review. We pride ourselves on being the clean, comfortable and affordable alternative to the neighboring hotels. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future! We are remodeling our breakfast room at the end of the year to a very modern and sleek looking area, we hope you will be back to see that as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here to try and save money from the outrageous Chicago prices. I found the room small and very average especially considering the price.

The nearby area (about 15 minute drive) was very nice and had plenty of dinner choices. The nearby train station provided a route into the city which had plenty of parking.

The internet was pretty good which was a plus.

Bottom line, It was comfortable and got the job done but was very low value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, General Manager at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Nick D,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experiences and thoughts regarding your recent stay in our hotel. It is nice to know that you liked our convenient location, good internet connection as well as the comfort that our accommodations provide. We would like to assure you that our rates are competitive and since we also value your input, we will consider reevaluating the services we offer to further enhance it so we can provide much better stays to our valued guests. We hope to see you again and hope that you’ll have a better perception of our property on your next trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I loved how this hotel is so clean and the staff make sure you feel welcome. I will be back here on my next stay. They put me in a new room, I guess they just renovated their bathrooms. The beds are very comfortable, look new too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank willis h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, General Manager at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear willis h,

We are so happy to hear that you really appreciated the warm welcome showed by our staff. As a valued guest, your feedback is very encouraging! Our recent renovations are aimed to provide more comfort to our guests, glad that you liked the bathroom and bed. Rest assured that we will continuously deliver better services and hope that you will choose to us again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Have stayed at other Best Westerns and La Quintas. This hotel was one of the best, especially considering the price point, location, staff, room décor and cleanliness. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank J6136PDmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy P, Director of Sales at Best Western Naperville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review. I am so happy that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel! We pride ourselves on being the "Affordable Alternative", without loosing the amenities! We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
4.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Naperville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Naperville Inn

Address: 1617 Naperville Wheaton Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1524 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Naperville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#3 Business Hotel in Naperville
#8 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: £57 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Naperville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western is the perfect choice for your stay in Naperville For your dining pleasure there are pleanty of restaurants to choose from. Located near many corporate headquaters such as Lucent Tech, Nalco, Conagra Foods, Office Max, Nicor, BP Amoco and many more. Minutes from beautiful Downtown Naperville and the Riverwalk. Visiting a college in the area, call and ask about our special college rate. Whether travelling for pleasure or business you will enjoy the great rates and an excellent friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Naperville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naperville Hotel Naperville
Naperville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing