We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Convienent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Comfort and Convienent”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Good value hotel in corporate area of Naperville. Rooms have fridge and microwave and are fairly priced. Bedding very comfortable. Breakfast area well equipped with hot and cold choices. Nice homey lobby with couches, pool table, bar and popcorn and cookies each evening. Nice courtyard in center of hotel too.

One word of caution, they do offer bottled water in the room for $2 each, we were somehow charged for a water we did not use, check your bill before you leave.

Staff very helpful, though no safe deposit boxes in room, they did have them available at the front desk. I would recommend leaving computers and valuables in these if you are headed to Chicago, better safe than sorry

Room Tip: Elevator was out for a day, so choose a room on the first floor if this is an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whalewatcher09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Hello! We are delighted to read you enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel, and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We take a lot of pride in our efforts to provide a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests, and thank you for the recognition.

We do apologize for any incorrect postings on your bill, and invite you to call the hotel to discuss your concerns.

We hope to see you again soon!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    142
    72
    53
    16
See reviews for
248
68
24
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here when we had to stay overnight for our missing baggage. The staff could not do enough for us at very short notice given the circumstances. The hotel was adequate and the room was spacious and had a desk and chairs in. The breakfast was plenty and a wide range was available. The décor was clean and tidy.

Room Tip: No problems, the hotel is away from any roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve130663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
So sorry to read about your missing baggage, but delighted that we had the opportunity to welcome you as our guests. We are very appreciative of your kind comments regarding our staff and hotel accommodations, and hope we have the opportunity to see you again under different circumstances. It will be our pleasure to welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My friend and I got in the car and drove to Naperille for a quick one night getaway. On the way, my friend called several hotels and asked if there was a shuttle to the cute downtown. Only this hotel and one other offer a free shuttle. When I checked in I got a better rate than planning ahead! The lobby bar was a nice surprise and Bob was a fun bartender. The ride to the downtown on the shuttle bus was smooth and we will return to this hotel!

Room Tip: There are suites as well as hotel rooms but even the hotel rooms include a microwave and fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenrockford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your fun visit to Naperville. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay, and found our shuttle service to meet your needs (hope you enjoyed downtown Naperville and its many fun venues). We absolutely love reading nice comments about our team, and will be sure to pass along your kind recognition of Bob.

We will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Had a great stay from August 4-7, staff at front desk was exceptional! All staff was friendly and helpful, no matter what their position. My room was clean with every necessary amenity, with a GREAT bed. Exercise room was good, very clean, but could have used a little more equipment. Breakfast was consistently excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
What a wonderful review of your recent visit with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and thank you so very much for taking the time to share your feedback and compliments. We will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

As coach of a AAU basketball organization, it can be very challenging finding a reputable establishment with above board accomodations that is willing to house an immense number of teenaged athletes. Lisa, The Director of Sales, and Brian, Manager bent over backwards to ensure our stay during the Nay's National Tournament was a pleasant one. Their attention to detail made our boys feel like professional athletes. The breakfast buffet provided an assortment of nourishing foods that prepared our teams for long days of competition. From the welcome sign in the lobby, to ice cream and a welcoming star on each players door. Coming in at the end of the day to a warm cookie a clean room and a laundry room to freshen up our uniforms was just like being at home. A BIG Project ASAP Blazer shout out to Lisa and her entire staff at Country Inn & Suites in Naperville, Illinois!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have proven to much quieter (free of laundryroom, pool, conference room an...
See more room tips
Green Features: Each floor is equipped with a recycle bin for those that are interested in protecting the environment. Also, there is special parking for Hybrid vehicles along with a vast number of handicap spaces.
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachD1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiloh, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The overall stay was fine, but there were several minor things that needed improvement. The bathroom was not as clean as it should be...I HATE finding other people's hair in the tub and on the floor. The shower head was too low on the wall. I'm 5'7" and had to bend over to rinse my hair. The lighting in the bedroom was insufficient--it was only by the bed, so you could see the closet area. We traveled with 3, so reserved a suite so one member could sleep in the livingroom. Why is the door to the bedroom located between the livingroom and bathroom? That meant the person in the livingroom had to come into the bathroom to use it...so much for privacy! We've stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Sycamore IL and the facilities were much nicer--ample lighting, sink in the wet bar area, bathroom accessible outside the bedroom.

Green Features: I appreciated a prime parking spot reserved for hybrid vehicles. Apparently my Prius was the only one there that night.
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The room a suite was vey nice! Staff was friendly and helpfuLl., right on the money! Outstanding breakfast, with a big variety of breakfast items and the staff was always putting out more, and keeping everything cleaned up. Nice small Bar, which I did not expect! They even had a pool table in then bar area. I would stay again! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabom23703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#9 of 18 in Naperville
159 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
2.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Address: 1837 Centre Point Cir, Naperville, IL 60563-9363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Naperville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#6 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Naperville
Country Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Country Inn Naperville
Naperville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing