We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Beds were very comfortable! Loved the comforters. Breakfast had eggs, sausage, bacon...yummy. Nice lobby area. Already planning on my next trip in April. My friend said it was one of the nicest hotels (that wasn't labeled as luxury) she's stayed in. And she travels quite a bit with her daughters' soccer club. A definite recommendation!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Juliafost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you, juliafost, for your business, and for taking the time to write about your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our scrumptious hot breakfast buffet, and the comforts of our inviting fireside lobby. And what a nice compliment from your friend; thank you for sharing!! We will look forward to seeing you again in April!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is in a convenient location just off the freeway in a corporate office area, but somewhat isolated as far as nearby dining. There is nothing in walking distance so you really need a car. Since I got dropped off by a coworker late at night, the only dinner option at the hotel was a pizza prepared by the bartender, which actually turned out to be pretty good.

There was coffee available throughout the night along with the cookies at the front desk. Breakfast included both hot and cold items served in a separate eating area just off the lobby.

The room was clean with a queen and a double bed, plus a microwave and refrigerator. Due to the way the room was designed, the only accessible power outlets were in a desk lamp on one side of the room. For a property targeted at business travelers, this seems a little short sighted.

One thing that I found rather strange was that the clothes rack was slanted at an angle. At first I thought one side of it had pulled out of the wall and was just hanging there, but after taking a closer look it was actually screwed into the wall crooked.

I’m mystified how housekeeping could come into the room each day to clean, but apparently not take notice of something like that and get it fixed. It’s not really a major issue, but makes me wonder about their overall attention to detail in other matters.

Overall not a bad hotel, but next time I’m in the area, I’d probably try to stay somewhere with more access to some restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mobile_concierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services, and appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. I am sorry you felt limited with your dining choices, but so glad you enjoyed the made-to-order Home Run Inn pizza from our Fireside Lounge. Should you choose to stay with us on your next visit to Naperville, I hope you will take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service to any restaurant or venue within 10 miles of the hotel; this service is available from 7am to 10pm. We also offer Order Inn Room Service, which is available until 11:50pm Sunday thru Thursday, and until 1:50am on Friday and Saturday; menus are available in each guest room and at the front desk. Again, thank you for your comments. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here as a family during a recent hockey tournament. The hotel went above and beyond to make each team feel welcome from a team logo on the door to cookies and hot chocolate available to all upon returning from the ice rink.

Despite the hotel being crowded with hockey players from many different states, the place was quiet and efficient. Would recommend for any large group events.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bookroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hello and thank you so very much for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We absolutely love sports teams, and we are so happy you found our hotel to be a welcoming and comfortable place to return following your games. A recommendation from a guest is one of the nicest forms of flattery we can receive, and we truly appreciate yours. We will look forward to the opportunity of welcoming your family back soon.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We used this hotel for a weekend stay, when we came to Chicago area for a hockey tournament. This hotel had 5 different sports teams staying here at the same time, and they handled it very well! kids will be kids, and sometimes caused a ruckus, but the staff was very kind, and dealt with them wonderfully. We had no noise issues, and the staff worked very hard to keep everything clean and stocked, exspecially at breakfast. This hotel is an older property, so it's not perfect, and you can see a bit of wear and tear, but it has been well kept up, and maintained and we just had an overall great expirience here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn-Michigan48706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Hello Dawn!

What a pleasure it was to have you and your fellow hockey families as our guests. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you taking the time to share your very kind comments about our staff and services. We believe our hotel to be the perfect home-away-from-home for traveling sports teams, and always strive to make each and every one of our guests feel special. We appreciate your business, and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Best of luck as the hockey season continues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We are locals that had a wedding reception at the Danada house down the road, this was our hotel that provide the bridal suite, early arrival for the wedding party, shuttle service for the party and guests, return shuttle service and bar service and pizzas till 2am!! Oh and a very nice breakfast buffet the next morning. Perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank chifinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We were delighted to read your wonderful comments, and appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. We take extreme pride in our efforts to provide only the utmost in customer service to all of our guests, and continuously strive to exceed expectations. We are so happy our many amenities, from our shuttle service, to our Fireside Lounge and full hot breakfast buffet, all played a part in the success of your special weekend. Thank you so much for allowing us to partner with you for such a very important event. We wish you much happiness, and will look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

I'm a little shocked by all the negative reviews! We just checked out from a 5 night stay and had absolutely no issues during our stay.
The lobby is very spacious and there is a large living room gathering area immediately off the lobby. Huge screen TV, pool table, fireplace, couches and a small bar area. Also right off the lobby is the breakfast area which was great! Standard waffles and cereals but the other warm items changed daily and included scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, French toast, potatoes. Also a selection of muffins, breads, yogurt and fruit.
The room itself was a little different as it had a king bed and a queen. Room was of standard size and did have a mini fridge and microwave. Another oddity was the low height of the sink/vanity and the shower head. I'm not a super tall person at 5' 7" and I had to lean pretty far back to get under it. Other than that really ok issues.
We didn't use the pool once so I can't comment on that but I definitely would recommend this hotel. I think what I like best is the fact that it's definitely not a typical country inn and suites. Being that is was previously a courtyard hotel I just like the layout and amenities with the size. I will definitely return next time I'm in the area.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank jworm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hello jworm23! Thank you for your kind feedback, and for taking the time to write about your recent experience. We take extreme pride in our efforts to provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere in which our guests can relax and feel at home, and are delighted to read that you enjoyed our spacious lobby area and our scrumptious breakfast buffet.

We appreciate your business and your friendship, and will look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

the front desk guy had no idea what he was doing. the pool was out of order (and the sign looked like it had been up for ages) the door frame to the room looked like it was growing mold and missing paint. the bed had hair on it under the blanket. the actual room is just.. depressing looking. top it all off with the awful bathrooms.. how dark the lighting was.. the holes in the tile and the mold/mildew that was growing out of the cracks.

Room Tip: i highly suggest to stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are valued and will, of course, be shared with our team and used in consideration of both immediate and future improvements. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Sandra Wolf, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
Courtyard Chicago Naperville
#8 of 18 in Naperville
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
2.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Naperville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville

Address: 1837 Centre Point Cir, Naperville, IL 60563-9363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Naperville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#6 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range: £69 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Naperville
Country Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Country Inn Naperville
Naperville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing